I increased her dose by 0.25 units. She started getting better numbers almost right away. Sunday morning, however; she hit 52 at +3, I gave her some gravy food, checked her in 15-20 minutes and she was at 40! I was all dressed and ready to go to church, but I just got undressed and stayed. I tried giving her more gravy food, but she didn't seem to want to eat it and so I added a little Karo syrup and then she ate it and then her number started coming up. But, by PMPS time, she was over 500. Maybe I should not have given her the Karo, but I felt a little panicked that her number went down even after the gravy food. I decreased the dose back again to a fat 2 units. Any thoughts?