8/20 Milo AMPS 175, +2 97, +3 54, +3.5 59, +4 41, +4.75 43, +5.25 52, +6 92, +11 418, PMPS 434

Reduce by .25 for the next dose.

Unfortunately that's how kitties walk down the dosing ladder - they let us know that their pancreas is working today - and they don't need as much insulin...that's why they call it the 'sugar dance'...sometimes we have to go up and down a few times before we reach remission...or regulation...

Elise and I are thinking the same thing :)
 
From the looks of your SS, it seems that Milo likes to Nadir early in the cycles? (I'm not an expert tho).

I agree with the above... If you will be out for 4 hrs and your son is not able to test, leaving the HC out might help any afternoon funny business.
 
If your son is home he can offer fresh food whatever Milo likes best hourly but some amounts to keep him hungry.
 
I’m hoping the carbs will bring him up a lot. Please Milo. You have already earned your reduction.
 
Yes I use the OneDrop subscription service. Great customer service and they send unlimited strips for $49.95 / month in US. $79.95 in Canada. The nice thing is the meter requires only a tiny drop of blood and the strips can be sent at 300 per shipping...I always keep a full box as a backup- as soon as I open it I upload the BG readings to my phone app - and order another box of 300...I've never gotten low since I started....I highly recommend!

Sue mentioned AmandaE on the board uses the One Drop too and she's in Canada. It is in her signature so I reached out to her and she gave it a 10/10, especially for the cost savings. Something to think about, Sam! I just signed up. Even in USD, $79.95 a month will be a big savings for me for unlimited test strips.

You did a great job with Milo today. And I appreciated the opportunity to follow along and learn :cat:.
 
THANK YOU everyone!!! Virtual flowers for all of you! I updated the SS and thread title just now.
Sorry if I left you hanging at any point. I was trying to get ready to leave and deal with Milo and put out the usual other fires along the way! Glad he's earned a reduction. I guess I should watch him tonight to see if he gets up to any funny business? Any other recommendations? I'll read later...
Gotta fly but thanks again SOOOOOO much. With gratitude:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
THANK YOU everyone!!! Virtual flowers for all of you! I updated the SS and thread title just now.
Sorry if I left you hanging at any point. I was trying to get ready to leave and deal with Milo and put out the usual other fires along the way! Glad he's earned a reduction. I guess I should watch him tonight to see if he gets up to any funny business? Any other recommendations? I'll read later...
Gotta fly but thanks again SOOOOOO much. With gratitude:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

His next move will probably be a bounce...once he rides out this afternoon/evening. Sometimes the bounce can begin right away...sometimes it hits tomorrow...be prepared for some big numbers.

When you get home and have a chance to regroup - take a look around at other people's condos/SS's for situations similar to yours - often when kitty goes low, guess what happens next? That big ole bounceroo...just hang on for the ride. It's natural and happens to them as a protective measure...
 
Good evening! I just updated the SS. Milo did the big ole bounce right away. He also has zero interest in eating, probably because he pigged out all day long. He's pretty sleepy and quiet now. I'll update the thread title in just a sec. I gave him the 3.25 dose tonight. I wonder what to expect next... I'm too tired to check out other SS right now and my son needs some of my attention tonight! Thanks again everyone.
 
Good evening! I just updated the SS. Milo did the big ole bounce right away. He also has zero interest in eating, probably because he pigged out all day long. He's pretty sleepy and quiet now. I'll update the thread title in just a sec. I gave him the 3.25 dose tonight. I wonder what to expect next... I'm too tired to check out other SS right now and my son needs some of my attention tonight! Thanks again everyone.


It will take some time to clear the bounce..

relax and enjoy visiting with your son... maybe get a test before bedtime tonight..
 
Back
Top