8/20 Max AM +6=121PMPS 154+1=163+2.5=196+4=256+7.25=186

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123788
I know Max surfed yellow last night and is starting yellow again this morning. He was meowing for food again at 5:00 a.m. so I thought he might be a bit lower this morning but he wasn't. He decided to fight his gel cap this morning and then was making those grunting noises afterwards. This time I think it was because the gel cap didn't go down right. He did eat his baby food chaser and is eating his breakfast right now so hopefully that will make him feel better.

Thanks for the visit, Tricia. I hope Cinco is in higher greens for you today. Hopefully the higher numbers were from the eye which I hope is doing much better.

Vines and prayers to all. Sorry I haven't been as active but I've been in a bit of a funk. The lack of sleep and worries and frustration about Max and my mom are taking their toll on me.
 
Re: 8/20 Max AMPS 286

Hi Elise,

You have a lot on your plate right now. Sending prayers for a breakthrough for your mom. Did they find an infection? I am behind on my condo reading.

You are an amazing and extremely knowledgeable caretaker for Max. It is tough as cats get older with some health issues. You need to take care of you. Sending hugs.
 
Re: 8/20 Max AMPS 286

OH, I know those gelcap fights all too well. I'm glad he did enjoy his baby food chaser and breffis, despite the gelcap difficulties.

Sending tons of prayers for your Mom, for Max, and for you. Don't worry about visiting or being active...believe me, we all understand. You have a lot going on, so just take care of yourself and your family!!
 
Re: 8/20 Max AMPS 286

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Hugs headed your way!

Sometimes this stuff takes its toll. I hope you get to do something for you, Elise.
 
Re: 8/20 Max AMPS 286

I just got back from spin class and found Max on my bed so he can still use the condo to get up there. He weighs 15 lb 9 oz, a whole pound more since the end of April. I've really been trying to feed him less and was hoping he would be down a few ounces but last weight was 15 lb 3oz. I'm getting concerned. The lack of activity means he needs to eat even less. I guess I need to start weighing his food. How much food are you all feeding? He should weigh no more than 14 1/2 pounds and I bet 14 would be better.
 
Re: +6.5=1218/20 Max AMPS 286+2=330+4.25=180

My cats
Charlie 15.6 food .7/meal/ 6 meals/day
Tommy 15.2 same
Lola 14 same
Sadie 8 .5
I am trying to get charlie, tommy, and Lola down to 12-13lbs. I started at .9/meal after no loss went to .8/meal with no loss, after 2 wks went to .7 this Sunday will be 2wks if there is a few oz loss I will stay at .7 or drop to .6.
With my raw diet I'm not even sure what the calories are per serving.
 
Re: +6.5=1218/20 Max AMPS 286+2=330+4.25=180

It's nice to see some blue for Max today. I hope you can get Max's weight to come down some. Sending prayers for your mom and hugs to you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: +6.5=1218/20 Max AMPS 286+4.25=180+6=121PMPS 154+1=163

Hi Elise, Max had a nice slide into blues today- I hope you were able to get some stress relief from your spin class. Hope your mom is doing better.

Tiger gets one and a half cans of Purina DM, split into 6 or sometimes 7 or 8 mini meals. At last vet visit, she weighed 10 lb 3 oz. She should weight a bit more by now, but this summer heat occasionally puts a damper on her appetite. I should think it would be difficult to put Max on a diet, what would happen during the times he goes low? How would you feed to prevent hypo, if not something HC like Gravy lovers(which I assume is also higher calorie?) :?
 
Re: +6.5=1218/20 Max AMPS 286+4.25=180+6=121PMPS 154+1=163

Thanks for the visits Jen, Catherine. Amy, Darin, Carla and Catherine.

I don't know how I will be able to help him lose weight when I have to feed him to keep his BG up Ruth. I guess less treats and less food when he us high. I thought I was feeding less and he gained more. Before diabetes he ate about 2- 2 -/2cans of fancy feast and some baby food each day. It will be a challenge.

My mom is anemic and her thyroid is low. Some of the other numbers are off too but we need the doctor to interpret for us. Her spirit is still poor. Hopefully they can figure out what she needs. Thanks for asking.
 
Re: +6.5=1218/20 Max AMPS 286+4.25=180+6=121PMPS 154+1=163

Elise, I am sorry to hear about your mom. If I may, when I discovered my thyroid was non-functioning, it was a week after I learned that the radio-iodine treatment had caused Tiger to be hypothyroid. It made me cry, I was so down. However, after just one week on that tiny bit of Levothyroxine, I could not believe how much better I felt! :shock: I didn't realize how I was used to feeling crappy, I never dreamed my thyroid was off! Now that I read up on it, your thyroid plays a big role in a lot of other functions as well. And doctor's don't routinely check Thyroid either, mine hadn't been checked in years. The only reason it got caught is I went to the walk in clinic for pain and numbness in my right arm and that doctor ran the BW! :roll: I hope you get some answers from your mom's doctor soon!

Those chicken Pure Bites don't have a lot of calories, but I think the FF Gravy Lovers does! But I know if Tiger is crashing, plain old LC won't help bring the numbers up. :-|
 
Re: 8/20 Max AMPS 286+4.25=180+6=121PMPS 154+1=163+2.5=196

This is a weird cycle unless the 9% I gave him at +1 brought him up. I thought he might crash tonight and if I fed him more carbs early he might slide rather than dive. More and more I think he will just do what he does and I should just feed him low carb unless he drops under 50.

My sister talked to the doctor Ruth. He didn't say anything about the thyroid needing to be supplemented. She has lost a lot of weight the last few years. They have checked it in the past and it has been okay. He will likely want more than one test before deciding on medication I think.
 
Max just woke me so I tested him and he is 184. Is it time again to raise his dose? This is a weird cycle but his day nadir was 121 and I don't really get his night cycle. Is he still bouncing?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top