8/20 Lucy PMPS=94;+2=94;+4=83

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's cond

8/19 AMPS=115; +2=92; +8.75=115
8/19 PMPS=81; +2=86; +3.5=94; +5.75=137

8/20 PMPS=131; +2=90; +3=83; +10=79
8/20 PMPS=94; +2=94; +4=83

Today, Lucy is doing so-so.
She ate her 1st breakfast not too badly as long as I finger-fed her, but right now she's not trying to catch my eye to remind me she wants the rest of the breakfast.
Her poop this morning was normal looking but gassy smelling, so maybe her tummy's not feeling so well.
I gave her Wellness Beef which her tummy's not used to last night as bedtime mini-meal, so maybe that's why.
I have so many different cans of food I've bought to try when she doesn't want to eat her regular food, and Ginger gets her desert from the collection.
Last night I opened Wellness Beef for Ginger, and gave it to Lucy also before bed.
I should remember "no beef" for Lucy.....

Hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131

Hi guys .. nice numbers for lucy! Sorry to hear her tummy isn't feeling that good, I hope she feels better soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131

Well Lucy's eating her 2nd breakfast by herself now, so her tummy must be feeling better.....
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131

I hope Lucy is feeling better today. Beef doesn't agree with a lot of kitties, it seems. Have a great day, Mariko!
Liz
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131

Hi Mariko

I'm glad Lucy decided to eat more. For some reason, beef raises Checks bg....even people beef, with nothing else in it.
I hope Lucy feels good the rest of the day.
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=90;+3=83

Hey Lucy, glad to hear you felt well enough to eat second breffis. Hope your tummy settles down in time for a good dinner tonight.
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=90;+3=83

Nice surf for Lucy today. :mrgreen: I hope she's feeling better this evening.
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=90;+3=83;+10=79

Hi Mariko,
Rusty is allergic to beef, too. Apparently this is not unusual. Lucy had some very nice numbers today despite not feeling great. I hope that you and the kitties will have a fine evening and that Lucy will like her fuds.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=90;+3=83;+10=79

Hello Miriko, Just checking in on Miss Lucy, still feeding the furbie way mol poor gassy girl. glad the rest is good, great numbers there..
Well still trying to see glasses cost to much to fix cheaper to buy new lol ain't that something,
repair $107 just for the temples. Lucky doing good working on Taz and kalohe still Foxy just never seems to get full these days and she is so skinny, hope nothing wrong.

Well I will check back with you again soon.
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=90;+3=83;+10=79

I'm glad to hear Lucy's tummy started feeling better, and what lovely numbers today, too! Trix won't even touch beef, and she's not picky....

Have a great evening with the kitties, Mariko!
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=90;+3=83;+10=79;PMPS=94

Hi Mariko,

Hope that pretty Lucy is having a good evening! Her numbers are very nice :-D

Jane
 
Re: 8/20 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=90;+3=83;+10=79;PMPS=94

Thank you for your visit!

Lucy is doing much better this evening than the morning.
She started begging for her dinner an hour before the dinner time, and ate the 1st round by herself!
I'm surprise but very happy that her numbers have been very good!
When she earned the reduction on Saturday, I didn't really expect her to stay on this dose, but maybe she'll hold this reduction!

Unfortunately, she had a diarrhea again during the day today. :sad:
When I spoke with the vet about her soft poop 10 days ago, the plan was to give her a week and if diarrhea continues, then put her on metronidazole.
She had normal poops a few times last week, so I'm going to give her until this weekend.
I hope today's softy is from the beef last night, and she'll start giving me firmy from tomorrow.
So incredibly stupid of me to give her food she's not used to when I'm waiting and hoping for her bowel movements to improve. :evil:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top