? 8/20 Ivy,+9 282, AMPS 400, +4 281 +6 320 PMPS 312, +2.25 242, + 3.5 169 Dose Advice Increase?

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
For reference you can see this past cycle she bounced from a drop late last night. So I assume she will break this bounce in a few hours.
upload_2023-8-20_5-16-23.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-8-20_5-16-23.jpeg
    upload_2023-8-20_5-16-23.jpeg
    21.2 KB · Views: 122
It looks as if you are following SLGS…
With a drop into the 90s yesterday am cycle, I would hold the dose and see what happens today.
Just a reminder that 90 was on the Libre, so higher on a handheld meter. I tested 71 Libre number on handheld and got 162.

My main concern is she’s gonna probably break the bounce this am. That’s my concern for an increase during a breaking active cycle.
Can you advise on that aspect?
 
Update: I held current dose this am since I think she will drop lower this am cycle from last night’s bounce, after 2 low (for her) cycles and then bounces.

Trying to figure out WHEN is safe to increase dose and not push her too low during a breaking bounce cycle (which is pretty constant). Ivy breaks bounces very quickly.

Any suggestions when to safely increase?
 
I would not increase during a breaking bounce cycle
Of course the trick with Ivy is trying to figure out when she’s not going to be in a breaking bounce, downward cycle these days. (it happens a few hours into her cycle) so I’m never sure.
Any insight into knowing when a safe cycle would be to take her dose up?
 
So sure enough that little bugger must’ve heard me discussing an increase if she would break a bounce, so I guess she decided not to break the bounce because she hasn’t actually gone low this a.m. cycle.
Apparently I could’ve given her the increase this morning, but didn’t because I thought she was going to drop and break a bounce.

Now I just have to figure out when she’s not gonna break a bounce so I can give her an increase.
If only I had a crystal ball or could read her spreadsheets better, and understand them more clearly.
:banghead:
 
Back
Top