8/20 Hershey PMPS(111) +4(193) +5.25(218) +7(231)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
8/16 Hershey

Busy...busy...busy around here last week. Sun - Wed in the mountains, Thurs washing clothes and trying to recover from vacation ;-) . Fri we moved Joseph back to the beach, Sat back in recovery mode...I'm older than I thought...Sun normal hustle and bustle of church, Costco run and getting ready for the new week. Doug is back on regular duty today and HAPPY to be there! Jessica is back to work and classes today, so it's the kitties and me for a few hours...they're sleeping :o , so it's pretty quiet and I'm playing a little catch-up.

You may recall we reduced Hershey's dose to .4u while in the mountains (8/14). He had been seeing more pinks and no blue since 8/16. We had decided to leave him at .4u through tonight, since our schedule had been so erratic - including the 20-hour cycle Fri - then increase him tomorrow morning. Here are the days since we've been 'gone.'



Well, he surprised me with blue AND green, so maybe he wants to stay here a little longer...Now, REALLY dreading the 3:15pm shot since I haven't given a shot in 2 months, it's my first time using the calipers AND given my history of fur shots. I sure don't want to mess him up!! nailbite_smile

I hope y'all are having a wonderful day!!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

AMPS (346) +12 - Shot .4u at 3:15am
+4.75 (172) - fed
+8 (83)

PMPS (111) +12 - Shot .4u at 3:15pm
+4 (193)
+5.25 (218) - fed
+7 (231)
 

Attachments

  • 8-16 - 8-19 Hershey.JPG
    8-16 - 8-19 Hershey.JPG
    97.6 KB · Views: 257
Re: 8/20 Hershey AMPS(346) +4.75(172) +8(93)

Hi guys .. whew .. your schedule wears ME out and I'm just reading it! :lol: I am sure you'll do just fine with hershey's shot and hopefully he continue with these lovely blues and greens .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/20 Hershey PMPS(111)

I agree just reading your activities makes me feel tired! I see Hershey has setltled on blue for the moment, hope you all enjoy the rest of the day!
 
Re: 8/20 Hershey PMPS(111) +4(193) +5.25(218)

PMPS (111) +12 - Shot .4u at 3:15pm
+4 (193)
+5.25 (218) - fed

Well, I know it wasn't a fur shot, so that's a YAY! I smelled my hand and definitely no insulin smell. Wonder if I gave it in a 'bad' area...it's was a little more to the right than usual, but was trying to get a larger area to hopefully avoid a fur shot...or maybe he just hasn't dropped, yet...or maybe we'll never know...

Thanks, Devon and Leslie, for visiting us today!
 
Re: 8/20 Hershey PMPS(111) +4(193) +5.25(218)

Hi Libby, thanks for visiting us and good luck on starting the Miralax. Hershey, wrong way! I hope it wasn't a fur shot, and Hershey will come down.
 
Re: 8/20 Hershey PMPS(111) +4(193) +5.25(218)

Hi guys, and welcome home!
You haven't given a shot in 2 months, Libby? Who has been giving the shots? Well, if if was a fur shot, you would have smelled it. Using the calipers can be challenging. Sometimes numbers are just weird (as I find out all the time now with Rusty; I'm thinking of switching to my backup meter; the current one has a lot of tests on it)!

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/20 Hershey PMPS(111) +4(193) +5.25(218)

Hey, Ann - Pretty positive it wasn't a fur shot. I've smelled insulin enough to recognize it...I hope he listens to you and comes down soon!

Hey, Ella - Doug has been on light duty and I was so discouraged with how many fur shots I was giving that we scheduled his shots around Doug's schedule so he could give the shots for a while. I used the calipers and then looked at the syringe. It was almost exactly on the .5 line, with variance of syringes, I figured it was pretty close...who knows...True, there are so many factors and things we don't know about or can't control...

Thanks, y'all, for visiting! Hoping to see a better number at +7, but at least we haven't seen pink since AMPS :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top