8/20 Gracie PMPS 103 +2 97 +3 70 +4 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/19 Recap
AMPS: 176 17th cycle 1u
+1: 145
+2: 145
+3: 131
+5: 255
+10: 353
PMPS: 320 18th cycle 1u
+2: 305
+4: 250
+7: 305


Happy Caturday!!!

Lots of prayers and healing vines go out to Garland, Tiberious, Mike's April, Rocket, Tipper. We hope you all recover soon!! And very deepest sympathy to Jennifer today. We will miss her sweet girl.

Gracie-licious is starting out the morning with quite the interesting numbers. She's rolling around on the top level of her condo on the catio. When I went out to check her at +1, she was lying in the top bed but had her chin pointed straight up watching something that only she could see! Then she squeaked at me, stood up, put her head flat down on the top bed as if to start a somersault and started her motor going like crazy. I thought she was going to somersault right off the top level :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: So today she is leading me down the same path as yesterday....fast drop at +1 because she was coming down from last night. I have to slow her down with some 8% food and a drop of karo and hope I don't over do it but I have no choice....today she dropped 66 mg/dl in the first hour. Girlie girlie!

Here's a picture of Tobey to bring a smile to your face (I hope). And yes, he is even more adorable than that in person. ;-) ;-) ;-) Have a great day!
Aug152011021.jpg
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie AMPS 181 +2 93

Hi Marje, that is quite a drop for the +1 and hope the higher carb and karo slow her down just enough. Gracie girl, please slow down for your Momma! So cute with her on the top part of the condo. The picture of Tobey is priceless, just so adorable. I just want to pick Tobey up and hug him. I was trying to figure out how he's balancing himself on the scratcher, but I see now he is on the middle part. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie AMPS 181 +2 93

What an AWESOME picture!!! He's completely adorable!!!

Gracie's numbers are looking a lot better this morning. Champ on the other hand....well, yeah!!

Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie AMPS 181 +2 93

Love the kitty yoga pose! Gracie, honey, get off the express train and on the local!
bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie AMPS 181 +2 93 +3 77 +4 60

Oh he is the cutest ever (well, 'cept Gracie ;-) ) and mega purrsonality.

On the local train now, I think....hopefully on the surfboard soon.
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie AMPS 181 +2 93 +3 77 +4 60

Great numbers for Gracie, especially after last night. I had hoped Tess would follow, but, oh well :roll:

Have a great day! :mrgreen: John
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie AMPS 181 +2 93 +3 77 +4 60

love the sweet pose! what beautiful big eyes - remind me of the ewoks on star wars. i thought they looked positively huggable! :lol:
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie AMPS 181 +2 93 +3 77 +4 60

Glad to see Gracie taking the local train to the beach. I wonder where she puts her surfboard on the train? Go Gracie go! Will you please tell Zener to stop bouncing please? He reads your condo. ;-)
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie AMPS 181 +2 93 +3 77 +4 60 +5 71

Hi Ann: I know on that drop!!! Got her slowed...she is now surfing. Thanks on Tobey's pic....oh he's so huggable.

Patty: HAPPY BIRHTDAY!!!! 39 right? ;-) ;-) Hoping Champ will come down after you get home.

Anne: he's very good at yoga!!

John: I'll have Gracie call her :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Julie: his eyes are amazing...best SF eyes EVER. Yes...he looks like an ewok, a bush baby, a lemur :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anne: ZENER!! No bouncing says me Princess Gracie!!!
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie AMPS 181 +2 93 +3 77 +4 60 +5 71 +6 58

Hi Gracie, Quite a day you're having! I guess you're getting some really nice foods.

Tobey, I LOVE your picture. You are indeed adorable! Now, don't let it go to your head!!! We love you, too, (and Gracie, too, of course) and would like you to come visit whenever you can.

Auntie Ellabean

Hi Gracie, Please tell your little brother that I am top cat in my house!
Rusty
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie PMPS 103

Hi Ella: Yes...she did get some nice foods all day long!!

I reduced her dose tonight to sk1u. I was working hard all day to keep her above 50 and she got a lot of carbs. In order to try and minimize Mr. L's panic when she goes too low, we're trying some new things for her.
Paws crossed it works!!

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie PMPS 103

What a beautiful day for Gracie - love all that green. Very nice! nice pmps too. WOOT! Good luck with the dose reduction - I hope Gracie likes it - and will hold it,. Right Gracie?

Hope you guys had a great day today.

Great photo of Tobey - what a cutie... love that pose.
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie PMPS 103 +2 97

Hi Anne: thanks....no new fuds...just changing how we give her reductions. We'll see....always an adventure.

Michelle: Yes, she had alot of green today but also a pcpcpcpcpc day. So we'll see what she does with the sk1u over the next few days.
 
Re: 8/20 Gracie PMPS 103 +2 97

pcpcpcpcpc, and :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: - challenging I am sure. I hope the dose reduction works. Jury is still out on Mannie's....

looks like it might be a busy night. :shock:

NI NI guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top