8.20 Charlie PM +8 170 (!!) AMPS 346 +6 273

Sarah & Charlie-cat

Member Since 2022
Looks like he bounced again without even going down into the upper end of normal numbers.

I waved my phone over him at his 3 am food and it showed 180-something and even half asleep, I was like, wait what?! Did an ear poke and 170. Color me surprised. And low and behold, he's right back up.

According to his Libre charts, he's dropping down between 200 and 150 very briefly around +8 before going right back up. So briefly that it doesn't seem to do much to lower his averages, which range from a low of 276 between 3pm (+8ish) and 6pm (+11ish) to a high of 404 between 6am and 9am, shot time is about 7:30 right now. No idea what this means about whether his dose is too much, not enough, or what.
 
It does not look like his dose is too high. You would see his bg under 90. In two days do a curve per SLGS guidelines. Until then unless under 90 you stick with the current dose. I don’t know which method you follow though. Your ss says SLGS until 6/23. Your signature says nothing.

if TR you would increase to 5.25.
 
Shoot, I need to fix both of those. I tried TR briefly but it's too much for me, so back to SLGS.. But yes, we can certainly do a curve this week in addition to the Libre data. Probably not gonna happen to Thursday as our semester starts Monday and it's all meetings all the time. I have to be gone Wednesday all day and I'm anxious about leaving him alone. He's going to need to reacquaint himself with the autofeeder

It's just so frustrating that he seems to bounce at 170!
 
All good information. I think 5.25 is fine but you might want to make sure he eats from the auto feeder first.
 
Yes, I don't think he loves the autofeeder cuz he's a big boi and the opening isn't really big enough. He also gets impatient at least when I'm home and will sit next to it and yowl til I fish his food out. I gave up trying to use it at night and just stumble downstairs to fish food out of the fridge for him now. But I'll have to try it out tomorrow when I have more time, ish.

I teach in an educational administration program, mostly folks who want to be school superintendents or higher level college administrators. Of all the weird things one could teach. I'm lucky my teaching is all online but everyone has been clamouring to go back to meetings in person and it's a drag.
 
Back
Top