8/20 Champ +10.75 322, PMPS 267, +2.5 261, +7 262

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Thanks for the birthday present, Champ!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

I'm sure this is a bounce from his 51 last night. He started out with a 314, got down to a 186 by +2 so I should have known to check him again within two hours....but I got side-tracked. I'm going to a BBQ today at my sister's place in the mountains and I was making the potato salad for the BBQ instead of monitoring my Champers!! Bad mamabean :?

I should have already increased Champ's dose, but I didn't want to do it until tomorrow so I could leave the house today and not have to worry too much. That 51 from yesterday now makes me wonder what he's going to do today while I'm gone!! He usually doesn't bounce anymore at all and when he did it would only last for a half a cycle or so...Now I'm worried. He usually asks for food when he's low, but he didn't do that last night. He just kept on snoozing. I think I'll leave out some food in a couple different places when I leave today so he doesn't eat everything at one time.

I think his neck looks better already, but it could be the shaving of his neck may have irritated the bumps and that's why they looked so awful yesterday. I decided not to use the antibiotic spray on him since the manufacturer's website said it was a corticosteroid. I'm going to see how Champ does with going back to his normal food, not feeding him all the other foods I was tempting him with when he stopped eating, and see if it's a food allergy. It really does look like hives to me. I've had them many times before and that's what it looked like. I'm going to get some witch hazel (which Ella AND Marje suggested...great minds think alike) to provide some topical relief for him.

I'm not going to be home until Champ's PMPS so I won't be able to get to condos until tonight. I hope everyone has a really terrific day today!!!
 
Re: 8/20 Champ AMPS 368, +2 282

Happy Birthday, Patty! Champ is giving you a higher number so you won't worry while you're celebrating at your sister's. I'm glad that the hives or hive-like things look better today and doubly glad that you decided not to use the corticosteroid dog spray!! I shall be interested to hear how the Witch Hazel works. Don't forget to get the 100% (Thayer's is more expensive than the pharmacy-brands, but it is totally pure; I swear by it. I buy mine in a health-food store.) (Thayer's also makes a "SuperHazel" with aloe and camphor added; it is great stuff, but for Champ, I would stick with the regular.)

Have a lovely day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/20 Champ AMPS 368, +2 282

Hi Patty,
Glad Champ's neck is looking better. Enjoy the barbecue at your sister's today. That's a good idea leaving food in different places. Do you, by any chance, have an auto feeder? Enjoy your day and Champ will be fine.
 
Re: 8/20 Champ AMPS 368, +2 282

1243.gif

Have a wonderful birthday, my friend, and enjoy your day at your sister's!!!! HUGS and love!!
 
Re: 8/20 Champ AMPS 368, +2 282

Hi Ella!! I'm going to stop at a health food store on the way home this afternoon and pick some up!!! Thanks for the info!
 
Re: 8/20 Champ AMPS 368, +2 282

Happy Birthday, Patty!!​

Sorry for the ugly number from Champs.....at least he has come back down into the yellows. Enjoy the BBQ - sounds like a good way to spend the day.

You should be receiving a package Tues/Weds :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/20 Champ AMPS 368, +2 282

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat HAPPY BIRTHDAY PATTY dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat :YMHUG: ]
 
Re: 8/20 Champ AMPS 368, +2 282

I believe my last post exemplifies my awesome computer skills!!! Don't be jealous :lol:
 
Re: 8/20 Champ AMPS 368, +2 282

Bev - you are too funny!

Bummer on the amps - right where Mannie was tonight - it's a conspiracy with the boys, I swear!1 The +2 is nice, so I hope the rest of the cycle was good - GO CHAMP!

Good luck with this chin - wise move I think to avoid the steroid. I hope the other remedies relieve the discomfort.

and... HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I hope you had a great day - enjoy!
 
Re: 8/20 Champ +10 322, PMPS 267

Thank you, everyone, for the birthday wishes!!! I had a great time at my sister's. When I got home, I got a call from my daughter, who is at a mandatory sorority retreat until Monday. I had about 100 girls singing happy birthday to me over the phone!!!! It was completely awesome!! My daughter got back on the phone and she was just sobbing!! It broke my heart. She just hates missing her mama's birthday, but I told her to just have as much fun as possible and I was doing fine on my own....eating junk food and watching all the shows I recorded this past week that I didn't have time to watch until now!!

Champ's BG was high when I got home, but I had left some food out for him and who knows what time he ate it so maybe it was just a major food spike. He had come down nicely by PMPS, but I still decided to raise his dose this PM instead of waiting for the morning. I need him to get back to the green lagoon soon!!!

I hope everyone has had a great evening!!!
 
Re: 8/20 Champ +10.75 322, PMPS 267

Yaaay! Happy Birthday to you! That's so nice of your DD. :-D Enjoy having a nice, quiet, relaxing B-Day weekend!
 
Re: 8/20 Champ +10.75 322, PMPS 267

Glad you had a great day and how sweet of Danielle!!!! What a girl!!

Good luck with the dosecrease! How's the .....hmmm....for lack of a better word...rash?
 
Re: 8/20 Champ +10.75 322, PMPS 267

The bumps don't look as big as they did at first and they feel like they've "scabbed' up. I forgot to get the witch hazel on my way home so I'm going out tomorrow to get it. Champ still wants me to scratch the heck out of them, but I just rub them for him. Hopefully, the witch hazel will relieving the itching and help them heal!!
 
Re: 8/20 Champ +10.75 322, PMPS 267

I'm a little late...but like they say- better late then never!!

:RAHCAT Happy Birthday!!! :RAHCAT


Hope you had a great day!
 
Re: 8/20 Champ +10.75 322, PMPS 267

Susan, as much as you have on your plate, it's no problem at all!!! Thank you so much!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top