8/20: Cedric amps 174, pmps 349

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
Well, I was questioning myself yesterday but I guess I made the right decision to lower his dose. And prayers for the intercession of Blessed Pope john Paul II (soon to be saint, yay!) have helped. I checked him and gave him his insulin at 6am today (as usual) then gave him his last denamarin pill. I fed him at 6:40 AND Dallas is learning that he is NOT to eat from Cedric's bowl. They both got their share of breakfast this am. We'll see what this evening brings...
 
Re: 8/20: Cedric amps 174

Sure took a while to clear that bounce, Cedric. But, this morning's number looks good. Hope this is the beginning of a nice trend. Did you read the book, Cedric?

Claudia
 
Re: 8/20: Cedric amps 174

cjleo said:
Sure took a while to clear that bounce, Cedric. But, this morning's number looks good. Hope this is the beginning of a nice trend. Did you read the book, Cedric?

Claudia

No, Miz Claudia, I doeznt read. Youz know Iz not obedient.... :sad:
 
What did you do, Cedric? :o

Maybe he could have gone a little lower than expected, this afternoon? I know it's hard to tell when you're working. With an amps of 174, do you think he could have played in grass today? Seems like a possibility. You know him better than I do. :-D

Might want to check your credit card statement, he may have ordered out for pizza and had the neighborhood gang over before you got home. :o :lol:

My bff swears my cats party when I'm away, like in that commercial? :lol:
 
He gets 2 small snacks during the day, but that may have happened. I will see if I can get up at midnight or 1 am to test him. I am just so mad.

I had planned on taking the day off Friday to go to Kennedy Space Center to check out Atlantis before my annual pass is up, but I might have to hold off until 9/2 instead.... cat(2)_steam
 
Oh, and we have a new guy starting the day after labor day and apparently his fiance or wife (not sure which she is) is a vet who specializes in diabetes. We talked a little bit today, but I would sure like to get her on here!
 
Truthfully, she could learn a lot here, from people that deal with it 24/7.

Hopefully you'll get to meet her.
 
Will be interested to see what "school" of diabetes treatment the new vet subscribes to. Hopefully, she will join the board.

Try and be good, Cedric, please!!!!

Claudia
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top