sweetcherrypie
Member Since 2010
Hello Everybody,
Carbonels BG# were too high on 1/2u twice a day afer her plummet to 47. So I have gradually increased her dosage to 1u in the morning and 1u at night. Today I did a glucose curve which is set out below. I am worried about the 1unit shot as I think she might crash again either overnight or tomorrow. I would like somebodies advice as to the dosage for this evening in the event that her BG is still around185 ( lower than her AMPS). I know that this is not particularly low, but it was about the same when she crashed last time. Her numbers also did not go up for the PMPS.
Perhaps I am catastrophising but here are the numbers.
AMPS 239 1u
+2 225
+4 185
+6 191
+8 180
+10 185
+12 194
Thank you
Carol and Carbonel
Carbonels BG# were too high on 1/2u twice a day afer her plummet to 47. So I have gradually increased her dosage to 1u in the morning and 1u at night. Today I did a glucose curve which is set out below. I am worried about the 1unit shot as I think she might crash again either overnight or tomorrow. I would like somebodies advice as to the dosage for this evening in the event that her BG is still around185 ( lower than her AMPS). I know that this is not particularly low, but it was about the same when she crashed last time. Her numbers also did not go up for the PMPS.
Perhaps I am catastrophising but here are the numbers.
AMPS 239 1u
+2 225
+4 185
+6 191
+8 180
+10 185
+12 194
Thank you
Carol and Carbonel