8/20 Binks +10 267 pmps 305 +2.5 356 +4 319

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
still having computer issues...everything seems well with Binks, add perky to the rest of his p's. system cleanup this am...hopefully will solve the computer glitches, tho i expect i may still be a fumbler :) if at first you don't succeed...
celi
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412

Hey Binks, come back down to the yellows. Much better color for you. Everyon is getting together before the party at Stu's camp. Come and meet the gang. -- Tess
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267

Tess, you must have the voice of authority! B-man thinks if his legs were white you two resemble each other a "lil bit. yellow's never been one of my favorite colors, but i'm learning to like it a lot!

Celi & the B viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22818
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267

got my work gloves on and my instructions handy...gonna whip this link thing!
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267

make sure the link has a space before you paste it...in other words, whatever you type last, put a space between before you put the link it. Am I making any sense?
That was a nice drop at +10...that's a nicer yellow!!! The other color makes me gag whenever and wherever I see it... LOL!! Shadow has had enough of them over time...ugh!!!

You can hit "preview" and see your post above...as it will appear. The links should be blue.
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305

yep, that link attempt made me laugh, but gonna be back on it this evening after visiting my sis. The B boy is enchanted by the parade of local fauna in his new backyard...so far, 9 types of birds incl. 4 quail & 12 offspring, along with squirrels, mice, the pet duck next door, the Adoptocats, and last evening a raccoon. His cat gym hasnt had a view this interesting for awhile!
celi & busy-eyed binks
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305

Hi Celi


quick question...is Binks still getting dry kibble as testing treats?
if so, when was the last time he got dry kibble?
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305

Hey Binks, I think this is the female version of you! :cool:
lilly15.jpg

(a pic I took of my Lillypoot last month)
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305

Do you think you're ready to raise Bink's dose? Given some of the nadirs in the yellows, a dosecrease of 0.25u looks good.
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305 +4.5 356

ronnie; the one time was the only time for dry kibble treats...switched to small bits of boiled chicken breast. Grandbean got thinsliced, pkg'd
chicken 4 him 2day, and i gave him a little b4 pm dose, but pkg says 1% carb, 1% sugar...is that a bad treat? MJ-what's that long appendage on the back of Binks' female twin? he doesnt have one of those...
Celi & Binks
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305 +4.5 356

As far as dosage...currently i'm unable to take him to the vet so am looking for advice and guidance from the folks here...y'all have a wealth of knowledge and experience, and am ready to do whatever you think is best for his health. The help from you folks and venita's DCIN have given has certainly been great so far. i also understand that all cats are different, and i don't expect miracles (tho we hope for 'em) and feel comfortable that his best source of help is here. So if you feel we're ready, he and i are ready & willing to increase. he started lantus 8/15 in the am.

thoughts??

celi
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305 +4.5 356

ohhhh, Binks is a rumpy? :cool:

I agree that Binks is ready for a little more juice. The 1 unit doesn't look like it's doing enough.
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305 +4.5 356

according to the protocol we use here, a 0.25 increase would be appropriate (increasing to 1.25):

from the Tight Regulation Protocols sticky:

Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305 +4.5 356

i am a little concerned with my lack of skill with his condo, etc., but i think everyone is really patient and ready with tips, so as long asthe computer stays up and running (which im sure it will) think we're okay. just to clarify for a newbie...if i'm posting his #'s, and asking questions throughout, there are folks that have experience and can spot things that i might not see and help us get back on track if we stray off course, right? i haven't followed many of the threads to get a truly clear picture of how the forum works (other than ours), but that's what i've seen so far...

read that in the protocol... the .25 dose-crease.

(he calls himself a stumpie, but think that ego
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305 +2.5 356

will take him to 1.25 in the morning. and of course the moment i voiced confidence in the computer, it dropped me offline. ha! and people think cats are hard to figure! thanks, guys...

binks is really hoping he can gobble the pkg'd chicken treat!
 
Re: 8/20 Binks amps 412 +10 267 pmps 305 +2.5 356

dang it! i posted wrong...his +2.5 was 356, we havent even hit +4.5 yet..

celi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top