Re: 8-20 BEAR AMPS 339 PMPS 484 *Increase?*
I know, right?? Well.... I'm thinking it might be time for a dose increase since fresh insulin is not really changing anything. Saving my strips and NOT doing a +1 tonight. Anyone have any thoughts on an increase? It's been 2 weeks since going down to 1u now and we are are still getting those red numbers and bouncing all over the place.
As a review so no one has to click back through old real estate:
When I first came here, Aug. 2, Bear was getting 7.0u of Lantus ONCE a day. Actually it was probably a few days before my arrival that I started giving two shots a day because one didn't make sense to me.
Aug. 5 you helped me start over with 1.0u shots twice a day. This is also when he was switched STRICTLY to canned food... before it was one canned meal, one dry.
We were going from over 600 to 68 in one cycle when we first started testing! Since then we've nailed some blues but he really likes yellows and pinks.
Time to bump it up and see what happens?