8-20 BEAR AMPS 339 PMPS 484 +2 291 +6 97 +7 116

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8-20 BEAR AMPS 339

Come down now Bear...those were beautiufl blues you just had...we like them better than pink!
Hope you have a good Friday! yay! :razz: :razz:
 
Re: 8-20 BEAR AMPS 339 PMPS 484

Hey where's the Lantus packs a punch Bear? :lol:

No worries, he'll be out of there and back in the cooler zone :razz:

Move it Bear! bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 8-20 BEAR AMPS 339 PMPS 484 *Increase?*

I know, right?? Well.... I'm thinking it might be time for a dose increase since fresh insulin is not really changing anything. Saving my strips and NOT doing a +1 tonight. Anyone have any thoughts on an increase? It's been 2 weeks since going down to 1u now and we are are still getting those red numbers and bouncing all over the place.

As a review so no one has to click back through old real estate:

When I first came here, Aug. 2, Bear was getting 7.0u of Lantus ONCE a day. Actually it was probably a few days before my arrival that I started giving two shots a day because one didn't make sense to me.

Aug. 5 you helped me start over with 1.0u shots twice a day. This is also when he was switched STRICTLY to canned food... before it was one canned meal, one dry.

We were going from over 600 to 68 in one cycle when we first started testing! Since then we've nailed some blues but he really likes yellows and pinks.

Time to bump it up and see what happens?
 
Re: 8-20 BEAR AMPS 339 PMPS 484 *Time to increase?*

I'd like to see the bounce clear before you raise the dose. You haven't been able to get very many mid-cycle checks so now that the weekend is here, will you be able to work in a few more spot checks?
 
Re: 8-20 BEAR AMPS 339 PMPS 484 *Time to increase?*

Can you get some spot checks tonight? I'm not sure about an increase, Bear was in the low 100's yesterday, and tonight looks like a bounce. We don't know where he went last night that might have set up the bounce today. There's a good chance that he went lower than you realize last night. I'd like to see some more tests before increasing.
 
Re: 8-20 BEAR AMPS 339 PMPS 484 +2 291 +6 97

Set an alarm for +4 but I must have done it wrong because as you can see, no +4.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top