8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65 - PMPS - 527-YUK

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Ok, Dont know if it is a full moon or not
Seems like everyone on the board had low numbers last night!
reacap of last night
PMPS - 332
+4 - 207
+6 - 144
+11 - 65 - had to feed he was going crazy(2%)
this was on 2 units, and I use the alpha track so I do believe this calls for another reduction to 1.75...?
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65

Hi Denise, great to see your condo!

I'd love to advise but I'm not familiar with the AT glucometer. Could you remind me, please: by how many points is it generally thought to differ from other meters? (And: Have you by chance got another, different meter tocompare BG readings?)

Jane

P.S. Denise, please can you go to the TITLE of your thread (which reads: 8/2 SHakespeare - +11 -65) and add "Need Dose Help"? Thanks
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65

Hi Jane
I believe it was Sienne that told me under 80 reduce if you use the alphatrack meter
Funny, my sister in laws cat was diagnosed Tuesday with diabetes so I gave her my back up
RElion meter last night, figuring that Shakse would not come down again for a few days....
Well doesnt that figure!
I wanted her to start home testing asap...
anyway...I am going to wait a little while before I test again to give him some time to rise
I will reduce to 1.75, but I think I am going to give a BCS dose today
as I will not be here and he is pretty low
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65 - dose advice

If you're not going to be around to monitor, I agree with your plan to keep Shakes as safe as possible. Even with little setbacks and glitches in the progress, I think there can and will be progress. Keep breathing! :mrgreen:

You'll get some more feedback on dosing later today I'm sure! I'll look over your SS and so on later too and try to get back to you for tonight's dose. Right now it's noon and I haven't even been able to have breakfast yet :-D Soooo hungry! Off I go to make foooood!

Jane
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65 - dose advice

I am very very tired, so take what I say with a grain of salt, because I just opened my eyes, and haven't had coffee, yet,
but I think if 65 on the alphatrak is like 35 on a human meter, and you fed, so the next number will be food influenced, and you're not going to be home to monitor, today, that you should skip the shot this morning.

I'll be back in a bit, once I get some coffee.
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65 - dose advice

Thanks Ladies,
He ate almost a whole can at +11, and I thought that the 65 on the AT was 40ish on a human
meter. At +12.5 he was 151, which means on human meter about 120ish
I fed him and he ate and just took off into his hiding spot when he does not feel well
Could this be his way of telling me no shot today
as he has never hid before me shoot ing him...I am a little worried
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65 - dose advice

Okay, I've had two sips of coffee. I think, since you fed, you won't really know if he's rising or dropping because his next test will be infleunced by the food, and you won't be home to monitor, so you should skip the shot this morning.
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65 - dose advice

If his tummy is upset from scarfing his food, he could also barf it up. I still say no shot this morning.
Jane, what do you think?
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65 - dose advice

THanks Dyana
I never thought of that....and you are right, his tummy is probably very upset right now
I am going to leave him alone and not shoot and deal with the high number tonight
Thanks as always for being there!
Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65 - dose advice

You, have a great day, too.
And, congratulations on the dose reduction!
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65 - dose advice

Hi guys .. glad you got your questions answered .. and congrats on the dose reduction! I hope it holds for shakespeare .. how odd is it that your SIL's cat was diagnosed just last week! I won't be around tomorrow, so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 8/2 - Shakespeare - +11 - 65 - dose advice

Thanks everyone,
but Sienne
he was 65 on the AT which means about 30's on the human meter...isnt that too low?
his PMPS is 527 so I shot 2 units to help him out of this, but will reduce to 1.75 tomorrow???
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top