8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+6.25=54+6.75=51+7.25=53+8=73+8.5=82+9.

I was just beginning to doze when the alarm went off. LOL Isn't that the way it always works?

Heading off to feed now. Back in another hour.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+6.25=54+6.75=51+7.25=53+8=73+8.5=82+9.

107 at +11 - Another try at a reduction to 0.10u?
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+6.25=54+6.75=51+7.25=53+8=73+8.5=82+9.

Can't really give dosing advice....

Just wanted to say GREAT JOB keeping on top of Shadow!! I know it was probably exhausting, but hopefully that means he is just that much closer to maybe, just maybe being able to, well you know what.....don't want to jinx it :-D

Hopefully you will be able to get some sleep now!
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+6.25=54+6.75=51+7.25=53+8=73+8.5=82+9.

According to the protocol, since he went below 50, you would reduce the dose. Since you had to use corn syrup to get his numbers to come back up, it is probably a good idea to reduce.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+8=73+8.5=82+9.5=77+11=107

If you want some other advice on the dose, put dose ? in the subject line. You did a great job today.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+8=73+8.5=82+9.5=77+11=107

Ok! Since we shot at +13 due to vomiting last night, we are backing up by 15 mins per cycle. I will feed and shoot 0.10u in just under 30 mins unless I get a reason not to do so. This has been the craziest roller coaster yet!
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+8.5=82+9.5=77+11=107 DOSE?

Thanks again for all of your wonderful help, Carla!
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+8.5=82+9.5=77+11=107DOSE?

I would be shooting in about 5 minutes, but we just got a 79. He's still dropping. Help! What do I do?
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

I have to feed to administer meds. Must do that now.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

Vomited and lost his meds and 20cc food. Re-administered meds and only 10cc the second try.

Did not shoot at that window. Now at +12. Advice?
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

Can't really give dosing advice and hopefully someone will jump in soon.

It looks like he earned a reduction last night? Is that to .25 or .10?

Will you be around to test him today?
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

Yep. Not going anywhere. He would go back down to 0.10u. It would be his second try at that level. He was only back up to 0.25u for 3 cycles.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

You can shoot the reduced dose if you will be able to test all day. He may go low again like last night.

You can stall, but I think you said you already fed him so you could give him his meds. Then the numbers will be food influenced.

You can skip so his depot will drain and start over tonight.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

you can go ahead and give the 0.1u. that's the next dose down the scale.

i'm not worried at all aboutthe 79. often cats on Lantus will do a "double dip" meaning they might come down at the end of the cycle, but as long as the preshot is above the nadir, it's not a concern.

however, if you think he's sick and you might not be able to get him to eat later, i think i would consider skipping this dose.

what would you like to do?
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

I was scanning and missed he vomited. Did he keep the second helping of food down?
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

Hellen, i know you've been up all night - i just breezed quickly through your condo. but you really need to get a +1. if you're worried, get a +0.5, but for certain, get a +1 and a +2. perhaps you can nap in between, but you'd better set alarms loud enough you will for certain wake up.

great job handling all of it - yay for Carla for helping you.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

I will get a +1 and +2. I wanted the +.5 to gauge where he was headed since we were barely able to squeak his shot and food in within the 15 minute window of the AMPS.

He's holding it down. I'll just give him 10cc at a time instead of 20 for the rest of the day. I think he gagged on his pill this time.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

Poor Shadow. At least he's keeping it down. Let us know what the 0.5 number is.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

Shadow does have a history of double dipping. I hope he keeps his food down today as well as he did last night.

I've started his new condo.
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

sounds good. i think you can edit your first post of this thread and remove the 911 now.

less than 50 isn't a hypo, just low numbers and we want to pull them up from there. i think you're doing ok - you just have a kitty that doesn't want insulin for much longer. :mrgreen:

can you go ahead and start a new condo with your next post now? this one is pretty long now.

great job handling everything last night. :-D
 
Re: 8/2 Shadow B+6=45+7.25=53+9.5=77+11=107+11.75=79 DOSE?

Was doing all of that while you were typing your reply. :lol: I will go update his SS now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top