Jan Radar (GA)
Member Since 2015
Tuesday
Radar began walking on my face at 4:30 this morning asking for food...
He is pacing the kitchen counters biting and licking anything he finds.... cardboard, plastic bags, the counter, the mail. Now he's licking the couch.
Poor little guy. He doesn't understand why I'm not responding the way I'm supposed to...
With his low much much lower than usual 120 amps reading this morning on the human meter and the 186 reading on the AlphaTrax, I'm seriously considering skipping his shot this morning... The vet told me to give half a dose... yikes I don't know what to do... I'll check him again to be sure it wasn't a wonky strip.
Radar began walking on my face at 4:30 this morning asking for food...
With his low much much lower than usual 120 amps reading this morning on the human meter and the 186 reading on the AlphaTrax, I'm seriously considering skipping his shot this morning... The vet told me to give half a dose... yikes I don't know what to do... I'll check him again to be sure it wasn't a wonky strip.

The vet checked his bg after the surgery and it was 123 on the AlphaTrax so the doctor didn't give insulin either. That means no insulin has been given today. 
.