8/2 Poe AMPS +11 150 PMPS 141 +1 168 +2 155

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarensPoe

Member Since 2013
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101250

So we are back in the yellows and some pinks. Based on his nadir, and that I actually am on the 7th cycle of the 2.5, I'm thinking I need to up the dose back to 2.75 again, but don't know how the surfing cycle plays into that. Should I plan the increase at PM?
 
Re: 8/2 Poe AMPS 248 +2 262 + 6 202

That's a good question about how the one "surfing" cycle should affect your count . . . and sorry, I'm not sure how to answer it, but I'll bump your question up so someone who can answer sees it sooner!
 
Re: 8/2 Poe AMPS 248 +2 262 + 6 202 +11 150

I'm due to shoot him in about an hour. His AMPS is at 150, so he's going down, and I am thinking his PMPS will be lower.

I am still asking about the increase to 2.75 for the next dose, but if I don't hear, and because I'm very unsure, I am going to shoot the 2.5, provided he does not drop too much lower.

Thanks
 
Re: 8/2 Poe AMPS 248 +2 262 + 6 202 +11 150 ? on PM dose ple

I think I'd hold at the same 2.5 dose....You were in some green numbers less than 48 hours ago and could still be clearing the bounce from those numbers.

He is coming down, so maybe he's getting close to clearing it. I wouldn't want you to spend another night doing every 30 minute tests...those nights are so stressful...only ones up are you, your cat, and the others dealing with the same situation...and those wonderful people who hold our hands during them

With the influx of new members, I've noticed sometimes it's taking a little longer for those more experienced eyes to get to everyone with questions
 
Re: 8/2 Poe AMPS 248 +2 262 + 6 202 +11 150 ? on PM dose ple

Thanks Chris. I was thinking the same. I have a feeling I'm going to see a lower than average pre-shot number in about 15 min, so I might have to surf him along again, because his depot is full now.

If he goes much lower, I may skip. He only dropped 50 in about 5 hours, but that was end cycle dropping instead of around nadir, which concerns me too
 
Re: 8/2 Poe AMPS 248 +2 262 + 6 202 +11 150

Sometimes there is no definite answer for dosing questions like this and the only thing that will answer the question is time - or picking one possibility and just seeing where it goes, which is perhaps why you haven't gotten more concrete opinions on this. Given the fact that he kept dropping today, though, it looks like you're good with the current dose for now. I don't think he's going low enough that you would have to skip, though. See what the preshot number looks like in an hour and then post for help if you're nervous about shooting that low - there are other options besides skipping, too, like stalling for a bit until the numbers start to come up to where you're comfortable. If you can monitor, shooting those blues means more great surfing cycles!
 
Re: 8/2 Poe AMPS 248 +2 262 + 6 202 +11 150

I wouldn't skip unless he's really low at PMPS....if you're really concerned (and nobody else with more experience has added anything), you might want to shave it a little, but you would want to lose momentum either.

If nothing else, if he's still dropping at PMPS, you could stall and wait until you know for sure if he's continuing down or heading back up

The toughest part of this sugardance for most people (In my opinion) is to learn to "shoot the blues and greens"...the whole idea of the Tight Protocol is to give the pancreas healing time. Keeping them in those lower numbers as long as possible (and often as possible) is the best way to do that...but boy it can be nerve-wracking at times!!


The first time I shot a low 100, I was scared to death, but had people holding my hand the whole way
 
Re: 8/2 Poe AMPS 248 +2 262 + 6 202 +11 150

His PMPS is 141, so with meter variance, it's really nothing. I'm giving him the full 2.5, will do a +1 just to see what's going on. I've shot him at 139 when he was on 1.25, but it's all relative.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top