8/2 Oscar PMPS 84, +4.5 72

Sam & Oscar

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

I gave Oscar a little lc @ +10 because hes 74 and has been yelling for food since I got home 20 minutes ago. He acts that way at 400 and at low green so it's really hard to differentiate. I think I need to get a feeder so he gets food throughout the day now that Matt is back to work. Recommendations? He was napping at +5 and still >300 so I didn't give him his normal snack. I will test until PMPS, but here we are looking at a low PS again and its freaking me out!
 
+11 @ 86

This is the same thing i ran into a few days ago at AMPS 91, hes bounced his way back down after a reduced shot. Should I give him his full 2.25?
 
Do you have lots of test strips and a good amount of MC and HC food? Karo/honey/syrup?

Test again a few minutes before shot time
 
I am fully stocked on all supplies. I'm due to get his PS in 5. And hes not going to have any issue eating, hes waiting patiently.
 
Tested after 20 and he was 84, I did feed him, but waiting for him to finish (he does not like a shot with his food). After shooting the half dose at 91 and seeing how he spiked right back up, I'm tempted to go for his full dose or slight reduction since I'm home all night and he spikes pretty quick even with lc.
 
As long as you can test as often and as long as necessary, that's what I'd do...but I'd get a +1 and +2 so you can intervene early if you need to

That being said, I can't stay on tonight to watch out for you, so it has to be your decision in the end.
 
As long as you can test as often and as long as necessary, that's what I'd do...but I'd get a +1 and +2 so you can intervene early if you need to

That being said, I can't stay on tonight to watch out for you, so it has to be your decision in the end.

Noted! That's where I was heading on my own after pouring over his spreadsheet. He ate a full meal and is no longer hangry, so here we go! Thanks for a response Chris!
 
+1 119, +2 65 on AT2.

Gave him a little mc and hes happy to have it. Will test again in 20.

Mona pup also knocked the rest of the mc on the ground when i went to place his bowl and she was even more happy to have it!

Added the ? To see if I've got any eyes. We're all still comfortable with the situation and will be vigilant.
 
Good catch!.....he had a good food bump and now the insulin is kicking in.

Slow it down there Oscar!! There's no hurry!!!

I have to run an errand so if you run into trouble, don't forget that you can edit your subject line and add the 911 to it
 
Wow, that's a dip indeed. If he is hungry then it's good. I'm glad you're not panicking. I would be giving him spoons of honey by now (joking).
 
Good catch!.....he had a good food bump and now the insulin is kicking in.

Slow it down there Oscar!! There's no hurry!!!

I have to run an errand so if you run into trouble, don't forget that you can edit your subject line and add the 911 to it

Thanks Chris! I had a feeling this would happen, but were all hanging out and ready for a long night. Oscar will be safe and if I need it I know how to find the 911!!
 
Back
Top