8/2 Morgaine AMPS 170, PMPS 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

We had another peek at the green yesterday and then she climbed a bit. Today her AMPS was 170. So since I gave a fur shot once during this 10 cycle dose, is it best to hold this dose longer? I also understand that with her numbers the protocol calls for holding this dose anyway but as per our other discussions, because of her relatively flat curves, I would like some expert advice on whether to leave this dose in place after 10 cycles or increase to 2.5. As Sienne commented, I do not want Morgaine's body to get used to these numbers as normal as some are higher and more than likely most are. I know I won't be dealing with this decision until tomorrow but I would like some input today. We seem to be so close to the right dose at this point if not there. I am just not experienced enough with cats to know if staying at this dose longer is a good place for healing or not.

TIA!
 
Re: 8/2 Morgaine AMPS 170 another dosing ?

The max you want to hold the dose when nadirs are below 200 is 5 days/10 cycles. I think you're OK to increase tonight if you want to.
 
Re: 8/2 Morgaine AMPS 170 another dosing ?

Sienne and Gabby said:
The max you want to hold the dose when nadirs are below 200 is 5 days/10 cycles. I think you're OK to increase tonight if you want to.
I think I prefer to increase in the AM so i can keep a closer eye on her so i will wait until tomorrow. Thank you Sienne for being my advisor on this. I really appreciate it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top