8/2 Mona ambg-121 kibble!

Status
Not open for further replies.

atajev

Member Since 2014
Mona's BG was up a bit last night, but still in the highest of the normal range (120), which was odd since she'd be so darn steady so far in the trial. I was worried about what her BG would be this morning, and it was 121. Hmmm. Then I discovered her this morning snacking on the dog's new kibble! We switched him to a new food yesterday and while she had never ever gone near the old stuff, apparently she likes this one. Once we nixed that, her BG was 70 a few hours later. Phew!
 
that's a relief. they always find a way into the food the shouldn't have. so happy that mona is back to normal.
 
Oh, Mona, you rascal! ohmygod_smile

So glad to see that #1 - you caught her in the act so you knew the cause for the increase and #2 - her numbers came back down so quickly.

Now, Mona, step away from the dog food and get OTJ!! :razz:
 
i have a cat who likes dog food! so silly. glad larry doesnt. i have always wondered, what does atajev mean? if its ok to ask?
 
As upsetting at it probably was, this is actually the best news. Mona showed you that she can bring her BG down on her own, even if she gets into the wrong food. Of course that doesnt mean you can feed her just anything, the protocol still exists and she will be forever a diabetic, if only a diet controlled one, but still, it means that pancreas is working great!

Yay!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top