8/2 Mandarin AMPS 201 / Walter AMPS 104 - BCS after a night of shark hunting

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I'm about to head btb. Rough night. Still not feeling well at all and Walter decided to spend almost the entire night shark hunting. We went through quite a bit of HC food (mostly because the little furry sharks are obsessed with it) and Karo. He eventually came up a bit, but still no sign of a bounce. He clearly earned himself a reduction after that 34 last night - but I ended up giving him a BCS of 1 U this morning. Hopefully, that'll give his depot a chance to drain and my batteries a chance to recharge.

My head hurts so bad I can hardly see straight. I am glad I managed to stay up with him last night... but it sure wasn't pretty.

Mandarin is doing well after his dental and his two skipped shots yesterday. He is taking his meds like a champ and is letting me test him again. Alright, I am off to bed and I hope I will wake up feeling better.
 
Sorry Walter kept you up last night while you still don't feel well. I hope he surfs safely today. I'm glad Mandarin is doing well. Sending prayers for his recovery and for you. :bighug::bighug:
 
Enjoy your btb! I hope you feel much better soon!

Walter, the sharks are not for kitties!!

Yay for Mandarin doing well and taking his medicine!!!
 
Have you seen a doctor? I know that would seem impossible with your boys so sending lots of vines and prayers for you. Good idea with the BCS so you can rest. Glad Mandarin is doing good today. :bighug::bighug:
 
Walter! Not so low. Not now. Christina, sending immediate migraine-be-gone vines by the truckload. Healing thoughts.

Mandarin...you're on track. Let's see that dental work its wonders.

Marilyn and Polly
 
What a night! Especially after the past few days! I hope you got some good rest and are recuperating with a kitty on every corner of your bed.

Walter: surf safely now. Mama bean doesn't need a repeat of last night. Mandarin, ditto: hang out on the shore for now. Kittens: let mama bean rest.

Question for when you're feeling better: How are the kits? Are they gaining weight? I remember a little while ago you said they were still tiny. I wonder if they got more calories (MC or HC) more often if they'd gain weight? Don't know if that's the right approach though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top