8/2 Maggie AMPS 185; PMPS 184; +3 93 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=48936

Morning! Oh geesh, I sure hope I didn't do a fur shot. I felt like it went in perfectly, but something the way it withdrew didn't seem right. I don't think I care for these syringes from Hocks. I wanted the Monojets after hearing some recommendations from Beans but had already ordered these from Hocks, and it was too late to cancel. Oh well, Maggie girl is still feeling really perky and playful, and I again found the pole toy in bed! :smile: I didn't even awaken when this happened. I'm usually not that sound of a sleeper, but I must have been so tired. Yesterday was high humidity, and today is to be a nice day, in the low 80's, and not so humid. I really can't complain after what a lot of you are going thru with the heat. Have a nice Tuesday.
 
Re: 8/2 Maggie AMPS 185; +3 127 ATrak

+3 127

I guess it was a real shot and not a fur shot! :-D This is usually her Nadir hour!

Hi Pat, thank you so much. I just took a mini walk to stretch my legs, and it is a gorgeous day.
 
Re: 8/2 Maggie AMPS 185; +3 127 ATrak

YAY!!, and GO Maggie! What a nice +3, and no fur shot!

And you slept through Maggie's middle of the night play session??? At least she doesn't keep pestering you until you wake up... :cool: :lol:

Bummer on the syringes... I am a monojet user too. I really like them. I used to use BD's, found that the monojets markings are more consistent, accurate at the 0 line.

have a good day guys. The weather sounds good. I think we are due for sun and 75, once we get rid of these darn morning clouds. I hope we don't have to wait until 3PM for that to happen. :lol: I hope you enjoyed your walk this morning. I am about to head on out and do the same...
 
!!!!

Blue day gonna go green soon! Mags is looking really good! Oh How I know about those fur shots!!!
But hey, they are a fact of life--Please do not compete with Elaa & I who hold some sort of fur shot record :lol: :lol: :lol: WE are trying to be better :lol: :lol:
If those cats would just sit still! Have a great Day!--Lubs & Hugs from us!!
 
Re: 8/2 Maggie AMPS 185; +3 127; +5 146 ATrak

Hi guys, glad to hear there was no furshot today! Sorry to hear about your syringes .. we always used wal marts brand, relion .. but I do know others have had problems with those as well .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/2 Maggie AMPS 185; +3 127; +5 146 ATrak

Oh How I know about those fur shots!!!
But hey, they are a fact of life--Please do not compete with Elaa & I who hold some sort of fur shot record WE are trying to be better

:lol: :lol: Roni, I think all three of us did good today. At least we are in sync with the fur shots.

Hi Michelle, yes, Maggie gives up on me now, or I am so dead to the world I just don't wake up! It is in the 80's here today, very nice and warm!

Hi Devon, thanks for visiting our condo. It probably is more the Bean's fault than the syringes. :lol: It's easier to blame it on the poor syringes. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 8/2 Maggie AMPS 185; +3 127; +5 146; PMPS 184 ATrak

they are a challenge, aren't they?

my vision seems to have suffered from trying to get the right doses... :lol:

LOVELY DAY, MIZ MANXIE!!!!
 
Re: 8/2 Maggie AMPS 185; +3 127; +5 146; PMPS 184 ATrak

Nice cycle for Maggie today! Your weather sounds divine... 110 here today. hot, hot and more hot! glad to see a fellow sugarbean also averting the dreaded furshot today! Hope you guys have a great night!
 
+3 93 A greenie! :-D

Hi Celi & Binksy, yes it is a challenge with the micro doses. I use my reading glasses plus a magnifying glass, and then some wasted insulin trying to get the right dose, an d then add my clumsiness with my hands.

Hi Christie, thanks, Mags did have a nice cycle today, and I averted the fur shot. We have the fur shot club with some of us and the missed shot. Oh my, 110 degrees is hot; I am saying nothing about our low 80's. This is cool compared to your climate!
 
What great numbers for Miss Maggie tonight! I love to hear about her mouse pole. It fascinates me for some reason. I can always picture her dragging it up on the bed so it will be ready when you wake up. 113 here today and 117 tomorrow. Uggg. I would love your 80s but I'm sure the humidity makes it bad. Ours is a dry heat right now. Hope you have a great night Ann!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top