Gracie's Yesterday
8/1 Recap:
AMPS: 236
+2: 282
+10: 225
PMPS: 228
+2: 207
+4: 176
+7: 230
Happy Caturday! Our thoughts and prayers are with Mariko and Lucy. It is so heartbreaking when one of our LL kitties or civvies has decided it is time to transition to another world of peace and restored youth. We are happy for them but so sad for the one who loves them so and is left behind. Special prayers today to Amy's Dad, Molly's Dad, Wendy's Mom, Elise's Mom, and Lyresa's Dad. Healing vines to JD, Trix, Zener, Sasha, and Lola. Congrats to Mottyl on her OTJ trial!!
Our LBG is evidently rested from our PJ Party and has been her crazy baby self the last two days. Today is cool and rainy (finally) and she and Tobes have been on the catio all day....even if there is a fine mist blowing in through the metal screen. They are both on their tall condo and enjoying the weather. They were not ready to come in last night when it was mama's bedtime :lol: :lol: :lol:
I read Rachel's post last night that she thought Weruva Steak Frites and PLC brought Chyna's BG up and I know Amy was thinking PLC did the same to Trix. I've looked those ingredients over and over and even researched potato starch and xanthum gum and both are supposed to be good for lowering blood glucose. I really can't see any ingredients in those foods that would raise her BG. But it's odd that she was headed down last night and I put some as a topper on her +5 food and her BG went up. But it shouldn't have still been up this morning. I think we've been patient enough (trying to follow protocol and give her ten cycles since we increased) so I increased her dose this morning. And, of course, zoom zoom down. :roll: :roll: :roll: I did manage to get her stopped quickly and flattened out so I hope she doesn't have a ridiculous bounce back up but if she starts that way, I'm going to give her 0.05u R.
I was so tired last night that I went out on the catio to sit with the kittens and enjoy the cool air and I zonked out in no time. Thankfully, Mike called and woke me so I could get in the +2 test but then I napped in between meals and hit the sack at +5 and went right to sleep. If it weren't for the +7 number on the meter, I wouldn't have known I tested her :lol: :lol: :lol: This brings new definition to "sleep-testing". :lol: :lol: :lol:
I'm still doing work work from home. I've got to get all the meeting memos transcribed and emails organized. It's a pain. I do have a secretary that could do it .....IF she could read my handwriting but since there are times that even I can't read it....well, that leaves me to decipher since I was actually at the meeting. I've tried to get it done on Wed at work but there are just too many interruptions. So...back to the computer. :-x :-x
Hope you are enjoying your day!
8/1 Recap:
AMPS: 236
+2: 282
+10: 225
PMPS: 228
+2: 207
+4: 176
+7: 230
Happy Caturday! Our thoughts and prayers are with Mariko and Lucy. It is so heartbreaking when one of our LL kitties or civvies has decided it is time to transition to another world of peace and restored youth. We are happy for them but so sad for the one who loves them so and is left behind. Special prayers today to Amy's Dad, Molly's Dad, Wendy's Mom, Elise's Mom, and Lyresa's Dad. Healing vines to JD, Trix, Zener, Sasha, and Lola. Congrats to Mottyl on her OTJ trial!!
Our LBG is evidently rested from our PJ Party and has been her crazy baby self the last two days. Today is cool and rainy (finally) and she and Tobes have been on the catio all day....even if there is a fine mist blowing in through the metal screen. They are both on their tall condo and enjoying the weather. They were not ready to come in last night when it was mama's bedtime :lol: :lol: :lol:
I read Rachel's post last night that she thought Weruva Steak Frites and PLC brought Chyna's BG up and I know Amy was thinking PLC did the same to Trix. I've looked those ingredients over and over and even researched potato starch and xanthum gum and both are supposed to be good for lowering blood glucose. I really can't see any ingredients in those foods that would raise her BG. But it's odd that she was headed down last night and I put some as a topper on her +5 food and her BG went up. But it shouldn't have still been up this morning. I think we've been patient enough (trying to follow protocol and give her ten cycles since we increased) so I increased her dose this morning. And, of course, zoom zoom down. :roll: :roll: :roll: I did manage to get her stopped quickly and flattened out so I hope she doesn't have a ridiculous bounce back up but if she starts that way, I'm going to give her 0.05u R.
I was so tired last night that I went out on the catio to sit with the kittens and enjoy the cool air and I zonked out in no time. Thankfully, Mike called and woke me so I could get in the +2 test but then I napped in between meals and hit the sack at +5 and went right to sleep. If it weren't for the +7 number on the meter, I wouldn't have known I tested her :lol: :lol: :lol: This brings new definition to "sleep-testing". :lol: :lol: :lol:
I'm still doing work work from home. I've got to get all the meeting memos transcribed and emails organized. It's a pain. I do have a secretary that could do it .....IF she could read my handwriting but since there are times that even I can't read it....well, that leaves me to decipher since I was actually at the meeting. I've tried to get it done on Wed at work but there are just too many interruptions. So...back to the computer. :-x :-x
Hope you are enjoying your day!