8/2 Gobnait +1 46+5 82+8 130 +14 64

Status
Not open for further replies.
ohh I'll try the purrito. and i was giving her a shrimp for a while after her test - EXACTLY as it beeped the secnd time. it really just made her think lancets were food. she still expects a treat but doesn't want a poke.

shots are EASY and yes, no shot tonight. will see how she looks in the morning and reach out for some advice.

oh there she is... looking at me now... considering coming to sit on me but wondering if i'll poke her again :(
 
good job today. in the morning someone can help you get back on track with the right dose. good night!

actually, i'm editing this to say that you need to look again at Jill's suggestions and decide what you feel the most comfortable with. you'll have to decide what to do in the morning, but she's given you good advice to help you.
 
I may need the purrito!

another weird thing is that she was hyperactive when I got home. she attacked the stairs when I came in and ran toward the kitchen then the VERY aggressive wriggly fight over the blood test. her sugar isn't so low as to suggest hypo (I think) but she is also STARVING and has gobbled up all of the dry AND the wet food. maybe also a bit of anxiety since Desmond isn't home. or maybe that's my anxiety.

he really should be home at this time and each of them worries about the other when they're not back at bedtime. crazy as that might sound. much odd behavior and staring out of windows.....
 
thanks! I will. I'm glad, given how low she is, that I didn't shoot tonight.

and sorry for the double reply! I didn't see the formation of the page 2 and thought I maybe hadn't hit send properly!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top