Ashley & Chandler
Member Since 2020
Have been trying to post this since ~12:45AM (EST), but kept getting a server error...
So the other day he had an AMPS reading of 41, so I panicked & posted on here, but I was skeptical because of the food he had been given the night before, so I tested him again 10 min later & he was at 185 & then 196 10 min later, so with some discussion on my post we concluded a likely bad test strip.
He had been running a bit high the past day or so & his PMPS last night was 195, so I gave him the usual 5.5U dose (around 7pm) & then I had to leave. Got back home to test at the +5.5 mark & it read 49 - due to the bad strip previously, I tested again (only like 3 min later though) & it read 50, so I’m pretty sure it was accurate this time.
Since it was right on the cusp of the limit for earning a reduction, I was wondering what to do for his AM dose, but since the forum was down I was not able to seek advice before this morning.
I thought he would probably be high this morning because I was more panicked since I couldn’t get advice & gave him more than just 1-2 tsp of HC food, but he was only at 192 this morning.
I did do a 0.25 reduction for the AM shot & gave him 5.25. I was wondering though since I have increased by 0.5 at a time if I should have also decreased by 0.5?
As can be seen in his SS, he tends to go lower later in AM cycles & was just at 77 at +7.5. Wondering what I should do with the PM dose - keep the reduced 5.25 or reduce to 5?
So the other day he had an AMPS reading of 41, so I panicked & posted on here, but I was skeptical because of the food he had been given the night before, so I tested him again 10 min later & he was at 185 & then 196 10 min later, so with some discussion on my post we concluded a likely bad test strip.
He had been running a bit high the past day or so & his PMPS last night was 195, so I gave him the usual 5.5U dose (around 7pm) & then I had to leave. Got back home to test at the +5.5 mark & it read 49 - due to the bad strip previously, I tested again (only like 3 min later though) & it read 50, so I’m pretty sure it was accurate this time.
Since it was right on the cusp of the limit for earning a reduction, I was wondering what to do for his AM dose, but since the forum was down I was not able to seek advice before this morning.
I thought he would probably be high this morning because I was more panicked since I couldn’t get advice & gave him more than just 1-2 tsp of HC food, but he was only at 192 this morning.
I did do a 0.25 reduction for the AM shot & gave him 5.25. I was wondering though since I have increased by 0.5 at a time if I should have also decreased by 0.5?
As can be seen in his SS, he tends to go lower later in AM cycles & was just at 77 at +7.5. Wondering what I should do with the PM dose - keep the reduced 5.25 or reduce to 5?