8/2 Bj PmPs(471), +2.5(328), +3.5(265), +5.5(247)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike and Bj

Member Since 2012
Bj's AMPS (411) Continuing @ 1.25u
+5(79)
+6(138)
+8.5(314)
PMPS(471)
+2.5(328)
+3.5 (265)
+5.5 (247)

Yesterday recap:
AMPS (283) Main meal
+4(135)Small meal
+6(63)
+6.5(79)
+7(116)
+8(196)
PMPS(479)Main meal
PM+2 (324)
PM+3 (154) Small unscheduled LC meal
PM+3.75 (89) Fed MC Gravy to boost number
PM+4 (92)
PM+6 (202)
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411)

Hi Mike,

I'm thinking the "B" in "BJ" is for "Bouncy"? Eventually he'll stop doing that, but the greens will do that at first. I've read here that "Kitties bounce...until they don't" so unfortunately there's no set time frame. It's obvious that the insulin is working, though.

Carl
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), +5(79)

Hmm, I was thinking the "B" stood for something completely different this morning - when he made me chase him around the patio to give him his shot :evil:
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), +5(79)

79? Again?

Carl
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), +5(79),+6(138)

+6(138)

Missed your post but he's going back up. I can't stay awake and he seems cool so I gotta get a nap. I will test him again around +8 or 9.
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), +5(79),+6(138), +8.5(314)

Mike

BJ has decided to be a bouncy cat, I see. From looking at his SS, I don't think he is going too low and then rebounding. I think he is just bouncing from the dives and from numbers lower then he is used to. You could feed earlier in the cycle and try to control the drops.

Bounces are caused by steep drops or numbers lower then the cat is used to. So if you can control the drop with LC, maybe that can take a variable out. I wouldn't change his dose unless he earns a reduction or stops getting into green/ blue.
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), +5(79), PmPs(471)

Alright, thank you Marjorie.

PMPS(471)

I will be back to post +3
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), +5(79), PmPs(471), +2.5(328)

Mike and Bj said:
+2.5 (328)

Hi again Mike!

I'm not sure if Marje is around right now so I thought I'd stop in. That's a decent drop, 150 points in 2.5 hours. Considering how far down he's dropped in the past few cycles as he goes towards the mid-cycle mark, I wonder if you'd consider feeding him a little to slow the drop this time? Marje brought this up an option earlier. A slower, gentler drop *could* help BJ-The-Bouncer not be quite as eager to get on his trampoline...

What do you say?
Jane
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), +5(79), PmPs(471), +2.5(328)

I gave him a little extra for his PM meal and some more at +1.5 and +2.5. I hope he doesn't do me like last night, I am exhausted.
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), +5(79), PmPs(471), +2.5(328)

I can imagine!

If you've fed at +1.5 and +2.5 I think you're ok to sleep for a bit. Could you set an alarm for, say, +4.5? Just to see if he's slowed down?

Jane
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), +5(79), PmPs(471), +2.5(328)

I'm too nervous to sleep right now. I think I'm going to test him at +3.5 and see what's what.

And I thought I should mention this, he's had a bad sniffling/sneezing for the last few weeks. He's had the sneezy sniffles for a a good few years now ever since he got his nose mauled by some animal. But it's never been this bad and I don't think he's feeling well. I'm 80% certain this trend began before I started the lantus but I need to mention it because he hasn't improved like I thought he would. His breath is also kinda bad but it's sort of cat food-y but I'm wondering if he's having dental probs or something.
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), PmPs(471), +2.5(328), +3.5(265)

At +5 unless you have a better plan. If it looks good then I can go to bed.

EDIT: maybe +5.5
 
Re: 8/2 Bj AmPs (411), PmPs(471), +2.5(328), +3.5(265)

+5.5 (247)

Feedings must have really helped. Will consider changing food schedule a bit tomorrow.

EDIT: SIGNING OFF
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top