Trey's Mom
Member Since 2019
Trey dx 8/12. 10 lbs but usually 12.4, guessing age 15 y, on Lantus, 2 units Relion meter, home cooked pureed chicken with ez complete. No appetite. Been syringe feeding, IDB, Pancreatitis, CKD
Came home from hospital on Sat. treated for pancreatitis & diabetes. On buprenorphine till this morning, Entyce for appetite stimulant (not helping), on prednisolone, budesonide, renakare, renadyl, omega -3 oil, chlorambucil.
8/17 2 units at hospital don't know bg #, +3 = 646, PMPS 463,1 unit, +3 = 432
8/18 AMPS 408, 2 units, +6 = 381, PMPS 485, 2 units, +4 = 282 Gave cerenia pill in afternoon.
8/19 AMPS 100 did not give insulin shot
His BG is dropping very fast. Really nervous about the 100 reading. Syringe fed him .
Should I omit the AMPS? Should I reduce insulin to 1 unit?
Came home from hospital on Sat. treated for pancreatitis & diabetes. On buprenorphine till this morning, Entyce for appetite stimulant (not helping), on prednisolone, budesonide, renakare, renadyl, omega -3 oil, chlorambucil.
8/17 2 units at hospital don't know bg #, +3 = 646, PMPS 463,1 unit, +3 = 432
8/18 AMPS 408, 2 units, +6 = 381, PMPS 485, 2 units, +4 = 282 Gave cerenia pill in afternoon.
8/19 AMPS 100 did not give insulin shot
His BG is dropping very fast. Really nervous about the 100 reading. Syringe fed him .
Should I omit the AMPS? Should I reduce insulin to 1 unit?
