Tooloo
Member Since 2013
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102460
Didn't post yesterday, and Carl I missed your question about the food. Normally I put out 3 cans of Fancy Feast in the morning, right before shot. He eats about half of it before the shot, then nibbles for a few hours afterward. Same at night usually. Sometimes, if I'm around, I'll wait a couple of hours on the 3rd can.
What would be the link with food? I'm assuming that it would bring numbers up, right? Or does it vary with the cat? Tootoo has a funny pattern of his curve coming up later in the day, then dropping again at preshot. Is this normal? It doesn't necessarily happen before the morning preshot, or maybe I'm not noticing because I don't test as much at night.
So I'm only shooting .5 because of being gone all day. I have no idea what his numbers did today since AMPS. He was at 132 AMPS, then 79 PMPS. I only worried a little while I was gone today. I figure the chances of him going too low with the .5 are slim. I wish I had a month or so to be home all day and run a tighter line. I would risk lower numbers if I could be there.
So let's say I continue the .5 tomorrow and so on if preshot numbers are about what they've been. I'll only be doing the AMPS and PMPS and then +3 on the PMPS. Three tests a day. Unless he drops low at +3, then I'll set the alarm and get up. But that's about all I can do for the next 4 days. How do I know when to reduce the dose if I'm not even testing at nadar? Can I make a judgement from the preshots numbers?
Advice appreciated. Carl, what about the food link? Thanks. :smile:
Didn't post yesterday, and Carl I missed your question about the food. Normally I put out 3 cans of Fancy Feast in the morning, right before shot. He eats about half of it before the shot, then nibbles for a few hours afterward. Same at night usually. Sometimes, if I'm around, I'll wait a couple of hours on the 3rd can.
What would be the link with food? I'm assuming that it would bring numbers up, right? Or does it vary with the cat? Tootoo has a funny pattern of his curve coming up later in the day, then dropping again at preshot. Is this normal? It doesn't necessarily happen before the morning preshot, or maybe I'm not noticing because I don't test as much at night.
So I'm only shooting .5 because of being gone all day. I have no idea what his numbers did today since AMPS. He was at 132 AMPS, then 79 PMPS. I only worried a little while I was gone today. I figure the chances of him going too low with the .5 are slim. I wish I had a month or so to be home all day and run a tighter line. I would risk lower numbers if I could be there.
So let's say I continue the .5 tomorrow and so on if preshot numbers are about what they've been. I'll only be doing the AMPS and PMPS and then +3 on the PMPS. Three tests a day. Unless he drops low at +3, then I'll set the alarm and get up. But that's about all I can do for the next 4 days. How do I know when to reduce the dose if I'm not even testing at nadar? Can I make a judgement from the preshots numbers?
Advice appreciated. Carl, what about the food link? Thanks. :smile: