8/19 Tink AMPS 351, +1=326 - Bounce last night

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
UGH. I knew that blue was gonna make us bounce. :( Holding this 2u dose until at least Friday, since I can't test or monitor during the day. Hopefully he'll settle into at least some low yellows and stop BOUNCING!

Gave him a 1 oz slice of zucchini yesterday (instead of the big chunk I gave the previous day), which only seemed to raise his BG slightly, though he would have been headed up at that point anyway (+8) so maybe not even as much effect as it looks like. Poor guy is still dealing with a voracious appetite - would love to find something he can eat that fills him up. The zuke seems to do the trick... plus it gives him some "crunch"... just need to find the right serving size.

I've been adding significant amounts of water to his food (1/8 - 1/4c per serving), making it a chunky soup texture. On one hand, this should make him feel fuller... but then I think of myself eating soup and think that "liquid diets" rarely make one feel full. At least I know he's getting the extra hydration.

REALLY bummed to see those reds last night... but at least I know it's just a bounce from that pretty blue earlier. Still... somebody needs to take away his pogo stick. :?
 
Oh, ok. I'll do that. Thanks!

Yes... blues are good. Not as good as green... but WAY better than these stinky pinks & reds! Our cats like to be "fabulous". My daughter's cat wont sleep on blue blankets - only pink or purple. And he's a boy. LOL And he only plays with toys that sparkle. Maybe Tink just isn't into blue/green. :roll:
 
Well Tink had better change his tune. All the cool kitties hang out in the lagoon - it's a party! Hope the bouncing stops soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top