? 8/19 Scooter PM +7 57, +8 52, +9 43, +9.25 52, +9.5 66, +10 63, +10.5 59, +11 52 Dose Advice!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Jill, Yes, he has earned his first reduction! Yeah!!

With a dose that high, I believe you would be increasing and reducing by .50 unit.

See if he is still dropping at shot time. If he is you can stall and see if he comes after 20 mins . If he does and you can monitor and have plenty of supplies and higher carb food, go for it.
 
Hi Jill, Yes, he has earned his first reduction! Yeah!!

With a dose that high, I believe you would be increasing and reducing by .50 unit.

See if he is still dropping at shot time. If he is you can stall and see if he comes after 20 mins . If he does and you can monitor and have plenty of supplies and higher carb food, go for it.
Thanks Bobbie. AMPS is 59 so he’s pretty much steady. I’ll test again in 20.
 
Congrats on the 0.5 unit reduction. You may or may not find the larger depot becomes a pain. With higher dose cats we sometimes will shoot a one time reduced dose after a reduction, to help drain the depot a little. Not everyone does it, but observe closely today, the depot may still be a factor. I was "lucky" in that Neko liked to bounce a lot, which usually took care of the depot effect.
 
Congrats on the 0.5 unit reduction. You may or may not find the larger depot becomes a pain. With higher dose cats we sometimes will shoot a one time reduced dose after a reduction, to help drain the depot a little. Not everyone does it, but observe closely today, the depot may still be a factor. I was "lucky" in that Neko liked to bounce a lot, which usually took care of the depot effect.

Hi Wendy. I never got a chance to get back on here yesterday (had the 1 yr old Granddaughter all afternoon and evening). I think Scooter bounced yesterday, but the depot may have been in play last night as his numbers were almost the same as the night before. How long does it usually take for the depot to drain so that you really see what the reduced dose is doing? I may try the reduced dose next time Scooter earns a reducie.
 
I don't see a post for today, so answering on yesterdays. The depot can take 4-6 cycles to drain after a reduction. Usually a bit more for those larger doses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top