8/19 Ozy amps-186,PMPS-192,+2-163,+4.5-142

Status
Not open for further replies.

donaleen and Ozy

Member Since 2013
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102519

Despite his numbers Ozy had a good day yesterday and he had no pain meds. His neuropathy is better, too. The bad side is he is getting difficult about his insulin injections.

Looking at his numbers the past three days, perhaps I should have upped the dose this morning. But he is BLUE this morning. Let's see how today goes and then I'd like some dose advice please.

thanks
donaleen
 
Re: 8/19 Ozy amps-186

Unfortunately, I have no advice to give you with regards to injecting the insulin. His #s are looking better, and this morning's blue is great to see for a change. Hoping that someone will come by soon to help answer your concerns for injecting the insulin. Try and have a good day.
 
Re: 8/19 Ozy amps-186 Dose advice

donaleen

I'd see what he does today. If he doesn't give you a nice blue surf or some green, I'd increase his dose to 4u tonight.

I'm glad he is doing better on the neuropathy.

Maybe there will be something in this post for Testing and Shooting Tips that will help you....such as using a different injection site maybe?
 
Re: 8/19 Ozy amps-186,+5-212 Dose advice

Thanks, Marje, for the dosing advice.

As to the site, I use lots of different sites along his sides. Sometimes he just gets pissy about it. He bit John a day or so ago. He was pretty mad last night and growled and then hissed at me at the end (he never hisses). This morning he was fine.

As far as injection giving, I've read everything I can get my hands on. I've also watched many a video. I had hands on training with a vet tech where I practiced by giving Ozy saline instead of insulin.
 
Re: 8/19 Ozy amps-186,+5-212,+9-250,PMPS-192

Ozy started this cycle in the barely-blue and ended it the same way. In between he went UP. How can that be?
 
Re: 8/19 Ozy amps-186,+5-212,+9-250,PMPS-192

It's possible he had started to clear a bounce and then didn't quite get there. I'd actually call this a very flat cycle...he didn't really go up. Sometimes flat, yellow cycles mean business!
 
Re: 8/19 Ozy amps-186,+5-212,+9-250,PMPS-192

Thanks, but what does business mean? Do you still think I should raise his dose tomorrow?

He is doing SOOOO well. I think that B12 is really doing something good. He is walking better, more engaged, more like his old self. Makes me very very happy.
 
Re: 8/19 Ozy amps-186,+5-212,+9-250,PMPS-192

It means an active cycle. I'd see what he does tonight and what his AMPS is. You still have tonight to see what he does.

Great news! That B12 really helps!
 
Re: 8/19 Ozy amps-186,+5-212,+9-250,PMPS-192

One more question... when do you want me to test tonight? How many times and when? I'll do it.
 
Re: 8/19 Ozy amps-186,+5-212,+9-250,PMPS-192

I'd start with a +2. If he's alot higher than PMPS, I'd test around +6. If his +2 is simiilar to or lower as PMPS, I'd test sooner ...+3 or +4 depending on hoe fast he is coming down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top