8/19 • Bowie • AMPS 91, +1 68, +2 66

Mon & Bo

Member Since 2026
8/18: AMPS=87, +1=81, +4=60,+11=87, PMPS=107, +1=78, +2=72, +5=78, +9=94

Post #3! I'm getting slightly more comfortable giving Bowie her insulin with green PS numbers. I'm going to continue to monitor her closely for the next few days though, to collect more data.

I think she's sick of getting poked and prodded, but we're doing ok ❤️

WhatsApp Image 2026-08-19 at 12.17.57 PM.jpeg
 
8/18: AMPS=87, +1=81, +4=60,+11=87, PMPS=107, +1=78, +2=72, +5=78, +9=94

Post #3! I'm getting slightly more comfortable giving Bowie her insulin with green PS numbers. I'm going to continue to monitor her closely for the next few days though, to collect more data.

I think she's sick of getting poked and prodded, but we're doing ok ❤️

She’s showing everyone how it’s done! Once you get used to shooting green, you get addicted to it.

Remember if she drops below 50, reduce her dose to 0.75u every 12 hours.

You’re doing great!
 
Thank you all for your kind words of encouragement! ❤️ It's been a difficult few weeks, but I'm so happy Bo is recovering smoothly post-DKA and hospitalization (where I first learned she is diabetic).

This forum has been such a wealth of knowledge and I love how supportive the community is! I'm grateful to be able to lean on the experience of others who have been through this before.
 
I'm glad you're feeling encouraged!! I'm also really new so I don't have any advice, but know someone else is watching for Bo to see how she's doing and wants to know she's doing well!!
 
Back
Top