Krystina & Nelli
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-i-increase-25-am-or-pm-shot-tomorrow.201298/
I decided today I would test during AM to see, potentially when she has nadir. I am doing one at +5, +6 and, +7.
I will do her PMPS (6p-6a) and then do +1 one and a +2.
In the morning I will do an hour before a.m. PS.
The method of my plan is to see one half cycle where her nadir rest and then the next 12 hours see when the insulin is kicking in... am I making any sense to anybody?! :-\
In lew of pricking her every other hour for 24 hours I decided to split up.
Tomorrow I will test opposite- I understand that kitty’s often (always?)go lower at night which is why I need to test (in the middle of the night
!
Now, my questions regarding dose increase tonight-
First, should I increase tonight? I question this, although with ignorance, because I have not been following T our protocol as best as I should be.
Secondly, if YES increase tonight... should I wait until she has a complete cycle on 4.25 before I play out my plan with (my) test schedule?
I will be away now for an hour or two but will keep checking back.
Thanks we (Nelli & Krystina), so appreciate you
I decided today I would test during AM to see, potentially when she has nadir. I am doing one at +5, +6 and, +7.
I will do her PMPS (6p-6a) and then do +1 one and a +2.
In the morning I will do an hour before a.m. PS.
The method of my plan is to see one half cycle where her nadir rest and then the next 12 hours see when the insulin is kicking in... am I making any sense to anybody?! :-\
In lew of pricking her every other hour for 24 hours I decided to split up.
Tomorrow I will test opposite- I understand that kitty’s often (always?)go lower at night which is why I need to test (in the middle of the night
Now, my questions regarding dose increase tonight-
First, should I increase tonight? I question this, although with ignorance, because I have not been following T our protocol as best as I should be.
Secondly, if YES increase tonight... should I wait until she has a complete cycle on 4.25 before I play out my plan with (my) test schedule?
I will be away now for an hour or two but will keep checking back.
Thanks we (Nelli & Krystina), so appreciate you
