8/19 Neko AMPS 138 PMPS 291

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was the day she either did or did not start out with a 45, depending on whether the strip was right or not. :roll: Then bounced and found green again at night.

8/18 Recap:
AMPS (45?)/116 +3 321 +8 297
PMPS 315 +4 177 +9 98 :mrgreen:

The one bonus of getting up a +9 at night is seeing if I can catch those greens that I suspect when I wake up to a low blue. The down side is less sleep, although this slightly reduced dose meant I got 4 hours instead of 3 hours before rowing. It would have been more if a certain civie hadn't anticipated me getting up early by stomping his 13lb on my neck. :evil: I'll still hang onto the dose for a bit yet. I'm seeing slightly higher pinks and it might get worse once the old depot is all gone. I like that she is still getting to green.

Neko came downstairs to greet us as we came in the door from rowing and I could tell she was thinking about using the box. She looked at it, then went over to a painting drop cloth she has used before, :roll: but when I said "use the box" she finally went back and peed in the LB. I'm pretty sure she knows what I mean - I've used that expression plenty of times with her.

I'm a little late again starting the condo. I've been petsitting a friend's cat and Neko gave me a permission slip to spend a little time with him this AM. They have a huge deck with a great view south to the city so I just vegged there with him, and read condos. :-D It was cloudy but the sun is now out, so not so hot. Now that I'm back home, Neko is flaked out on the deck. I'm about to painting deck palings so I can keep an eye on her.
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 138 +4 347

Hey Wendy,
It would have been more if a certain civie hadn't anticipated me getting up early by stomping his 13lb on my neck
I just can't let mom sleep too much! Sure wish they knew what a long day it can be with 3 hours of sleep. That's just about a good nap,hardly a night time sleep. ohmygod_smile
I'll be sending some "ditch the pinks but keep the greens" vines your way. Please put them next to the invitation to "use the box" for Neko. Such a silly little sweet one.
It's very nice of Neko to let you spend time with your little charge this morning. I'm sure he liked a little extra attention while his beans are away.
hugs to you and scritches to all

ETA - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: for your post to Ollie. Where, in heavens name do you find those adorable little "thingys"?
xoxo
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 138 +4 347

Neko came downstairs to greet us as we came in the door from rowing and I could tell she was thinking about using the box. She looked at it, then went over to a painting drop cloth she has used before, but when I said "use the box" she finally went back and peed in the LB. I'm pretty sure she knows what I mean - I've used that expression plenty of times with her.
Isn't it funny how they know they're not supposed to do something and when they start to do it anyway as soon as you tell them not to they behave. I think they just want the extra attention. I hope you can get some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 138 +4 347

Always entertaining here in North Van! :lol: :lol: :lol: "a certain civie" and "use the box" :lol: :lol: :lol: Do you have a picture of the view from the deck?
Liz
 
Re: 8/19 Neko AMPS 138 +4 347 +9 261

:lol: :lol: :lol:
So funny Neko checks with you where she can pee.
Hope you'll be able to get some extra sleep while Neko is on the little less dose!
 
+9 261 PMPS 291
Well, at least it's not pink. :roll: Neko lounged on the deck for a while this afternoon and has had a couple of yard tours. Now she's waiting for me to turn my back so she can cruise the kitchen counter. :lol: Beans are watching a PVR of yesterday's America's Cup. It's amazing what they've done to those boats. :cool:

@Mary - I was warned that one of the by products of getting up early some days for rowing is that cats would think it's the new normal. :lol: My friend is coming back late tonight, so I've just done the last visit. He's quite a social cat so I get some cuddles. On the ETA: Google. :lol: :lol:

@Carla - Neko's always been bad about using the box, or at least pretending she's going to be. :lol: I think you are right about wanting the attention.

@Liz - I try hard to be mad at Theo when he puts his feet or elbows in my throat, but it's hard to be. :lol: I think Neko was just threatening to be bad because we were almost late for breakfast. :lol: I took a couple photos tonight, but it was dusky and hazy so not great. They live in West Van on the slopes so a good view of the inner harbor and the Lion's Gate Bridge.

@Mariko - I'm always telling Neko she's a bad cat. :lol: Once I'm caught up on sleep, I suspect I'll be adding a drop back on the dose.
 
Hi Wendy, tell me about the wanting attention. Ive too many attention seekers in this multi cat household :lol: They are lucky that their mom loved them so much that even this unbearable naughty action is lightly taken :lol: but of course lots & lots of wiping & cleaning every day. :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top