8/19 Mikan AMPS 411, +2 302, +4 203: PMPS 230, +2 196, +4 128

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Very Active Member
8/18/24

:arghh: Good morning from Mars.

She had a good day yesterday.
That unexpected PM +2 sharp drop meant she had to launch this morning. :rolleyes:
She is so unpredictable = sometimes she stays put at +2, sometimes she even goes up, and sometimes, she drops.
I know that I have to play the cards I am dealt with. :rolleyes: Will this ever get easier? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Happy Monday. Wishing you all a wonderful day!
 
8/18/24

:arghh: Good morning from Mars.

She had a good day yesterday.
That unexpected PM +2 sharp drop meant she had to launch this morning. :rolleyes:
She is so unpredictable = sometimes she stays put at +2, sometimes she even goes up, and sometimes, she drops.
I know that I have to play the cards I am dealt with. :rolleyes: Will this ever get easier? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Happy Monday. Wishing you all a wonderful day!
Good morning Kit and your Martian girl this morning. At least she visited the lagoon last night to get the green and earn her Martian bounce ;)
She will slide down from Mars quickly. She always likes to just test herself to see if she’s still got it.
Just tell her she’s still “got it” so she doesn’t have to test herself. :smuggrin:

The good news is she doesn’t like to stay on Mars for too long so it’s always a brief jaunt and then it’s over.
If only they would just stop this up down up down up down, it would make things so much easier for them to recover and stop repeating the same cycles over and over:banghead:
I’d love to know the answer to your question: Will it ever get easier??:bookworm:
And here we are, asking the same question…

I hope it’s a gentle slide down today back to the beach:cool::D

I hope you have a good Monday Kit, with no drama.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Kit and your Martian girl this morning. At least she visited the lagoon last night to get the green and earn her Martian bounce ;)
She will slide down from Mars quickly. She always likes to just test herself to see if she’s still got it.
Just tell her she’s still “got it” so she doesn’t have to test herself. :smuggrin:

The good news is she doesn’t like to stay on Mars for too long so it’s always a brief jaunt and then it’s over.
If only they would just stop this up down up down up down, it would make things so much easier for them to recover and stop repeating the same cycles over and over:banghead:
I’d love to know the answer to your question: Will it ever get easier??:bookworm:
And here we are, asking the same question…

I hope it’s a gentle slide down today back to the beach:cool::D

I hope you have a good Monday Kit, with no drama.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Staci, for your warm and kind words. :kiss: Means a ton!
When I see such a high number, it's really a shock to my system. :blackeye: You'd think I should be used to it by now, but every time I get that, I almost feel disoriented!
A little less bounce, my pretty girl, please. No need to be this extreme! :rolleyes:
Well at least, it will be a "safe" cycle. ;) (...trying my hardest to find something positive in this!)
'
Wishing you and sweet Ivy a wonderful Monday, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Isn't it interesting that hitting that lime a few days ago didn't even bounce her as high as diving and not hitting lime? These cats... so hard to know... :banghead:
You are so right, Heather.
I had to go back to look - so true that lime didn't lead to this kind of Mars bounce. What gives? o_O
Her mission in life must be to spin my head around :rolleyes: (boy, she's good at that!)
Hope you and Shooter have a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oofda magoofda, Mikan! Get back down here ma'am!

When I see such a high number, it's really a shock to my system. :blackeye: You'd think I should be used to it by now, but every time I get that, I almost feel disoriented!
I feel this. And those moments of "ooh, good numbers" followed by sky high numbers make it feel like your emotions are having extreme whiplash. That extreme up and down is rough on one's mental health. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
On the plus side, she does seem to be coming down relatively quickly. ❤️❤️
Lastly, just a thought, maybe this bounce was higher than after the lime because she spent longer in greens last night than she might have with the lime? So her body extra freaked out when it didn't need to? I honestly can't figure out why Kit can spend a week or so in greens and then all of a sudden be all over the place, so I get all the confusion.
 
Oofda magoofda, Mikan! Get back down here ma'am!


I feel this. And those moments of "ooh, good numbers" followed by sky high numbers make it feel like your emotions are having extreme whiplash. That extreme up and down is rough on one's mental health. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
On the plus side, she does seem to be coming down relatively quickly. ❤️❤️
Lastly, just a thought, maybe this bounce was higher than after the lime because she spent longer in greens last night than she might have with the lime? So her body extra freaked out when it didn't need to? I honestly can't figure out why Kit can spend a week or so in greens and then all of a sudden be all over the place, so I get all the confusion.

I think you are right, Alicia. She spent a good deal of time in green last night and that must be triggering the rocket launch.
Her system must have thought, oh no, she's bonking! Red Alert! Glucose torpedo ready, GO! :rolleyes:
I honestly think that this must be one of the hardest chronic conditions to manage. They keep us wondering, what will tomorrow bring....
 
I think you are right, Alicia. She spent a good deal of time in green last night and that must be triggering the rocket launch.
Her system must have thought, oh no, she's bonking! Red Alert! Glucose torpedo ready, GO! :rolleyes:
I honestly think that this must be one of the hardest chronic conditions to manage. They keep us wondering, what will tomorrow bring....
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
So, I'm in a lot of cat groups on the bookface (they're obviously my favorite thing of everything), and in one of them someone was talking about some health issues their cat had, and it sounded a lot like diabetes, which others were also mentioning. And then someone said, I had a cat with diabetes, it's way easier to manage than other diseases cats get - just two shots of insulin a day. I was like, hoo boy.
 
it's way easier to manage than other diseases cats get - just two shots of insulin a day. I was like, hoo boy.
Holy Moly.
20200716053137.png


That reminds me - someone told me her friend just gave ONE insulin shot everyday. No testing. No curves. Just one insulin shot a day. :eek::eek::eek:
Hard to imagine any vet prescribing insulin to the person like that....
 
Holy Moly.
20200716053137.png


That reminds me - someone told me her friend just gave ONE insulin shot everyday. No testing. No curves. Just one insulin shot a day. :eek::eek::eek:
Hard to imagine any vet prescribing insulin to the person like that....
It's hard to imagine because we know better. But there's someone I saw on here recently who I believe her vet was saying to shoot only once a day, and to stick with this particular dose because she was going to kill her cat, and if she couldn't do what the vet was saying the vet was going to get rid of her as a client. It's crazy how much some of them won't listen.
 
Hi Kit, I know it's so upsetting to see those red pre Shots. We know that red is temporary. She's in good spirits so that's great. She will come back down
I hope seeing that blue already will slide down some more. She's been seeing more greens lately so that's a plus. Hang in there my friend. Sending you lots of hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, I know it's so upsetting to see those red pre Shots. We know that red is temporary. She's in good spirits so that's great. She will come back down
I hope seeing that blue already will slide down some more. She's been seeing more greens lately so that's a plus. Hang in there my friend. Sending you lots of hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you Diane :kiss:
Seeing red is always rough but you are right. She has come down (thank goodness!)
I hope she gets used to lower numbers so she won't have to react so strongly!
Well, one day at a time! I hope we will see another green streak soon!
Appreciated the hugs! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top