8/19 Maxi AMPS 70/+2:157/+4:160/+7:185/PMPS 317/+2:244

Good job shooting. Remember you are in control and can keep Maxi safe if you need to.

Thanks, Carla.

I'm worried about what to do / what will happen eventually when I won't be home 24/7. And even now, I'd like to be able to leave the house for more than a couple hours.
 
Today will give you some good data so you'll have an idea of what will happen in the future and you'll be better prepared.

Well, the problem is I have the data and it shows that one never knows what will happen with Maxi and to be perfectly safe he can't be left alone. That's been do-able for the past 20+ weeks, and I *love* to be home with Maxi, but I would like to get away - not from Maxi, from home.
 
Oops, I guess I should have increased to 17 units tonight. I didn't realize it's already been 6 cycles on 16 units.

On another note, I'm confused and upset by the extremes in Maxi's numbers.
 
You can hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles. Which I would do, given he's seen the 60's on this dose.

Small house keeping note - could you keep the subject line up to date? "AMPS 70 - nervous about shooting 16 units" doesn't reflect where you are now.
 
You can hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles. Which I would do, given he's seen the 60's on this dose.

Small house keeping note - could you keep the subject line up to date? "AMPS 70 - nervous about shooting 16 units" doesn't reflect where you are now.

OK, thank you, I'll hold 16 units for 10 more cycles if no more green.

Should I keep updating the subject line all day/night with the latest glucose number?
 
I didn't mean to hold for 10 more cycle, but for a total of 10 cycles, then re-evaluate the dose.

Every time you log on and have new data, update the subject line.
 
I hope the automatic feeder will give you peace of mind when you are away. I know it certainly helped me even though Freckles isn't much of a bouncer.


I wish! I wish there were a way to make sure Maxi ate his own food (with binder) and not the other boys' food, and vice versa. (Chip readers won't work for a couple reasons.)

Thanks, though, Judy.
 
Back
Top