8/19 Lightning PMPS 330, +2 274, +4 193

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pamela and Lightning

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo
8/18

I'm not happy with these pink numbers for the last week and I'm wondering if maybe my insulin is going bad? I've had it for almost 7 weeks now and I know there's nothing to say it will be good for more than 28 days.....do you think I might be on to something? I actually upped Lightnings dose to a full 1.5u this morning because he was so high and he's only dropped 60 pts in 3 hours. Lightning was doing SOOOO well a few weeks ago and now the greens are getting farther away. Am I jumping to conclusions and not being patient enough? I just hate seeing him this high and since he's been acting like a brat lately too it just makes me think something isn't quite right.
 
Re: 8/19 Lightning AMPS 383, +3 328 - Bad insulin?

Hi Pamela,

Definitely get some fresh insulin. Mine always poops out around the 30 day mark. I have tried to use it longer, but to no avail. When I get a new bottle, his numbers come down. This just happened to me this past week while I was on vacation. My mom had to go get a new vial while I was away. Thankfully I left her my credit card. Napoleon was in mostly reds and some pinks. The day after the new insulin he was in blue numbers.
 
Re: 8/19 Lightning AMPS 383, +3 328 - Bad insulin?

Ok, calling it in right now...hopefully its just the insulin and not something else :sad:
 
Re: 8/19 Lightning AMPS 383, +3 328 - Bad insulin?

Getting new insulin is a good place to start. And you did up the dose too so hopefully, you will see some nice yellows and maybe some blues tonight. :razz:
 
Re: 8/19 Lightning AMPS 383, +3 328, +5 300, +9 300

Yeah, its gotta be the insulin. It BETTER be the insulin! :) I'm going to give the 1.5u again tonight and see what happens. I'm a little worried though and I might need to go to 1.25 but I just won't know til I shoot and get numbers. I have an all day meeting for work tomorrow from 8am til probably 5pm so I won't be able to spot check like normal....so that is already freaking me out! We get a break at 11 or 12 to move to another location and during that time I'll be hauling ass home to get a test in before the second half of our meeting. Uh, I hate that tomorrow is already worrying me!! I need to just focus on tonight and see what he hits me with.
 
Re: 8/19 Lightning AMPS 383, +3 328, +5 300, +9 300

New insulin is a good place to start - it could be that it is just pooping out. Good luck! And good luck tomorrow. We just do the best we can do.

Hey Lightning! We are all going to Stu's - he is at his camp. We can swim in the lake, and catch mice, and grill really good foods. So I hope your bean will let you come! See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/19 Lightning AMPS 383, +3 328, +5 300, +9 300

I wouldn't worry about tomorrow until you see what Lightning's numbers look like. Remember, when you increase the dose, the shed needs to fill and there's always the possibility of NDW (new dose wonkiness).
 
Re: 8/19 Lightning PMPS 330, +2 274

Yellow! That's a start!! He seemed really hungry at this +2 so I gave him 1/2 can instead of 1/4. He just looked up at me with his big blue eyes and I just couldn't say no. Hope he still continues to drop...slowly....and maybe we can catch a hint of blue tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top