8/19 Harley PMPS 417

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
I blew it last night. Harley was doing well, coasted in the blues. I slept through the alarm I set and I think he went too low. +11/367. If he does not clear this bounce, at least I feel a little better leaving for a day. I don't think he will go too low Saturday into Sunday.

I have decided to have the tech shoot 2u the two times she has to shoot.

Will post AMPS when I get it.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50228
 
Re: 8/19 Harley AMPS 465

Ouch!
Sleep happens . . .

Fingers crossed this bounce will be as short lived as the last (2 hour) bounce !

2u sounds good for the time you'll be away.
 
Re: 8/19 Harley AMPS 465

Now that I see your updated ss, I'm not so sure he got too low, unless he dived down at +6....
This may be the liver reacting to Harley being in beautiful numbers for so long...
I'm not sure if your shooting 15 min late each shot yesterday may have a played a part in it.. .
At any rate, it will clear :smile:
 
Re: 8/19 Harley AMPS 465

No more time off away from home so once I get his shot back to normal next week I can continue to work with his good numbers.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/19 Harley AMPS 465

Hi guys .. ouch on this mornings number! But it's just one number and harley has been doing well lately .. hopefully he comes down again today .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 8/19 Harley AMPS 465

Yikes Harley! Oh well. It's just one number and is right before you are leaving for the weekend so it couldn't have come at a better time. I am glad you decided to have your shooter go with a lower dose. Harley will be fine and you won't have to worry near as much.

Have a great weekend Pattie!!
 
Re: 8/19 Harley 400's all day

Harley has been in the 400's all day.

AMPS 465
+3/468
+10/416

Do I dare try a touch of R tonight. I know the 400's are hard on kidney's - he is also very sensitive to R. What do people think?

Pattie
 
Re: 8/19 Harley 400's all day

Did he get into any kibble?

Regarding the R, based on his reaction to the last dose of 0.1u, I'd say skip it. Sit on your hands and wait it out. He'll come down.
(anybody seen those handcuffs we used to have here in LL???)

I feel like there's too much potential for a big fast low dive if you give him R tonight. You are going away tomorrow, you don't want to be up all night, and then worrying that while you are gone he is back in the 400s or 500s, reacting to the dive, and DPS is only giving 2u...
KWIM?
 
Re: 8/19 Harley 400's all day

KWIM??? Not sure on this...I will hold off. Tech came and we went over everything. I talked about hypo, she will come back after 3 hours to check on him and feed. She also reassured me that she will not leave the house without him having a shot.

OK, no R tonight...

Pattie
 
Re: 8/19 Harley 400's all day

Ah, here they are. . .




(KWIM=know what I mean)
 

Attachments

  • pink-fur-lined-handcuffs.jpg
    pink-fur-lined-handcuffs.jpg
    7.4 KB · Views: 573
Re: 8/19 Harley 400's all day

I'm glad you're sitting on your hands Pattie.
R often affects J.D. the next day. I don't know about how it affects Harley, but I'd rather have you leave him in a nice yellow or high blue, than a low green.
 
Harley and Pattie said:
Stuck with the 3.0 and 1 oz FF tonight.
Your ss says you shot a fat 3.5u ?!?

Dyana said:
R often affects J.D. the next day. I don't know about how it affects Harley, but I'd rather have you leave him in a nice yellow or high blue, than a low green.
I agree.

When you return you'll get things back on track. How far off shooting schedule are you? Shooting early (when you return) could be used in your favor, subject to the numbers of course.

ETA - did he get into any kibble??
 
Harley and Pattie said:
This is hard. He has never been red all day long. Stuck with the 3.0 and 1 oz FF tonight.

Pattie
My thinking Pattie, FWIW, is that he could come down hard at any time.
Let him come down easy.
 
No, the 3.5 fat is a mistake - I only did the 3.0 and no R. He did not get into any kibble or the HC that his brother & sister eat. I keep Harley shut up in the bedroom until they are done eating.

This will pass I know it but I really hate to see the long string of red.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top