8/19 Gracie PMPS 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 8/17 Condo

8/18 Recap:
AMPS: 225
+3: 220
+6: 195
+9: 287
PMPS; 288
+3: 350 :shock: :shock: .1uR
+5L/R+2: 296
+6L/R+3: 260
+8L/R+5: 297


Welcome to Monday!!! Of course, you East Coasters are already through half of it :lol: :lol: Sending many healing vines to all who need them and prayers to Bern and Jim.

The Principessa Gracie is doing fine this morning.....playing, purring, headbutting....all things wonderfully Gracie. She and Tobes were running and wrasslin' last night and she would tackle him and then pop back up and give him the flat face stare down don't mess wif me look. And so he'd back off and she'd tackle him again. She is relentless.

It has been an ugly time in Gracie BGland the last day and a half and not sure why. Thankfully, negative ketones. No low numbers to bounce from. Three changes: (1) Jason came, (2) I used some wax burners, and (3) started a new pen. We don't think it's Jason being here because she loves him. He is one of the few people, besides Mike and me, that she actively seeks out and headbutts and flops down next to. She's used to him. Wax burners? Pretty odd shots at that but who knows. If the barometric pressure can affect BG, why not fragrances although I turned the burners off yesterday afternoon and she still went higher last night. So that leaves us with the new pen. The numbers started up after I started the new pen Sat. night and she was flat yellow all day yesterday. I did slightly increase the dose last night (0.5u) so I know the 350 was not NDW yet. It's bizarre. I gave her a bit of R but my R is pretty old so it didn't bring her down much like it usually does. I went back to the old pen today just to see what would happen with the numbers. I changed it just because of time, there wasn't much left of it, and her numbers (while not high) were just a little wonky.

Of course, when numbers go up out of nowhere, we suspect UTI or some infection but she is not showing any symptoms of anything. I might just have to chalk it up to "she's a cat". Something threw her off....don't know what. But step at a time....back to :mrgreen: Baby Girl!!!

We've been having a great time with Jason. Gracie's numbers yesterday let us get out and do a few things so I didn't even have time to do a condo or any posts. I popped in for a bit this morning but will likely be off now the rest of the day. Hope to post some tonight but we'll see what da boys have on the agenda.

Hope you are all well....miss you all.
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 262 +3 193

Hi Marge, looks like Gracie is headed for some good numbers today. Think green, Gracie! Thanks for stopping by Tess's condo. Looks like she is slowly headed down this morning. At least no dive today.

We changed to a new pen about a month ago, the last one of a pack we bought last December, and it was off. Didn't seem to be very effective. Got a new prescription and Tess was back to some greens the next day. Maybe too old??

:mrgreen: John
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 262 +3 193

Come on down Gracie! Sorry you had to resort to the R. Maybe she is just so excited to see Jason. Have fun on whatever venture you have in store today.
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 262 +3 193 +5 42

Come back down Gracie. You had such a lovely string of numbers and now this...silly kitty. You already get all the attention you need so please 'stop' the acting out and get back to the good numbers....And BTW, that 42 is in dangerous waters so get back to safer surfing numbers.

Glad you are having a good time with Jason.

Have a great Monday and rest of the week, Marje.

karen
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 262 +3 193 +5 42

Wow on the 42. I hope Gracie comes back up soon and surfs nice greens. It looks like the new pen may be bad. I'm glad you're having a good visit with Jason.
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 262 +3 193 +5 42

:shock: 35? :shock: After that 193 2.5 hours earlier? Come on, Gracie, you're not supposed to act like Tigger! :lol: :lol: :lol: Good to see you heading up @ +6 - whew!

Well, you may not get the extra time off you got yesterday - Gracie's keeping you on your toes! Sounds like you had a wonky new pen (WNP), Marje. How old is it?

Have a great time with DSS! Glad he's 'Gracie Approved'! :-D
 
Re: 8/19 Gracie AMPS 262 +3 193 +5 42

but we'll see what da boys have on the agenda
Or maybe...we'll see what Gracie has on the agenda!
Were you feeling a little left out Gracie! You have mom's undivided attention now!
Hugs and scritches to you all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top