Gracie's 8/17 Condo
8/18 Recap:
AMPS: 225
+3: 220
+6: 195
+9: 287
PMPS; 288
+3: 350 :shock: :shock: .1uR
+5L/R+2: 296
+6L/R+3: 260
+8L/R+5: 297
Welcome to Monday!!! Of course, you East Coasters are already through half of it :lol: :lol: Sending many healing vines to all who need them and prayers to Bern and Jim.
The Principessa Gracie is doing fine this morning.....playing, purring, headbutting....all things wonderfully Gracie. She and Tobes were running and wrasslin' last night and she would tackle him and then pop back up and give him the flat face stare down don't mess wif me look. And so he'd back off and she'd tackle him again. She is relentless.
It has been an ugly time in Gracie BGland the last day and a half and not sure why. Thankfully, negative ketones. No low numbers to bounce from. Three changes: (1) Jason came, (2) I used some wax burners, and (3) started a new pen. We don't think it's Jason being here because she loves him. He is one of the few people, besides Mike and me, that she actively seeks out and headbutts and flops down next to. She's used to him. Wax burners? Pretty odd shots at that but who knows. If the barometric pressure can affect BG, why not fragrances although I turned the burners off yesterday afternoon and she still went higher last night. So that leaves us with the new pen. The numbers started up after I started the new pen Sat. night and she was flat yellow all day yesterday. I did slightly increase the dose last night (0.5u) so I know the 350 was not NDW yet. It's bizarre. I gave her a bit of R but my R is pretty old so it didn't bring her down much like it usually does. I went back to the old pen today just to see what would happen with the numbers. I changed it just because of time, there wasn't much left of it, and her numbers (while not high) were just a little wonky.
Of course, when numbers go up out of nowhere, we suspect UTI or some infection but she is not showing any symptoms of anything. I might just have to chalk it up to "she's a cat". Something threw her off....don't know what. But step at a time....back to :mrgreen: Baby Girl!!!
We've been having a great time with Jason. Gracie's numbers yesterday let us get out and do a few things so I didn't even have time to do a condo or any posts. I popped in for a bit this morning but will likely be off now the rest of the day. Hope to post some tonight but we'll see what da boys have on the agenda.
Hope you are all well....miss you all.
8/18 Recap:
AMPS: 225
+3: 220
+6: 195
+9: 287
PMPS; 288
+3: 350 :shock: :shock: .1uR
+5L/R+2: 296
+6L/R+3: 260
+8L/R+5: 297
Welcome to Monday!!! Of course, you East Coasters are already through half of it :lol: :lol: Sending many healing vines to all who need them and prayers to Bern and Jim.
The Principessa Gracie is doing fine this morning.....playing, purring, headbutting....all things wonderfully Gracie. She and Tobes were running and wrasslin' last night and she would tackle him and then pop back up and give him the flat face stare down don't mess wif me look. And so he'd back off and she'd tackle him again. She is relentless.
It has been an ugly time in Gracie BGland the last day and a half and not sure why. Thankfully, negative ketones. No low numbers to bounce from. Three changes: (1) Jason came, (2) I used some wax burners, and (3) started a new pen. We don't think it's Jason being here because she loves him. He is one of the few people, besides Mike and me, that she actively seeks out and headbutts and flops down next to. She's used to him. Wax burners? Pretty odd shots at that but who knows. If the barometric pressure can affect BG, why not fragrances although I turned the burners off yesterday afternoon and she still went higher last night. So that leaves us with the new pen. The numbers started up after I started the new pen Sat. night and she was flat yellow all day yesterday. I did slightly increase the dose last night (0.5u) so I know the 350 was not NDW yet. It's bizarre. I gave her a bit of R but my R is pretty old so it didn't bring her down much like it usually does. I went back to the old pen today just to see what would happen with the numbers. I changed it just because of time, there wasn't much left of it, and her numbers (while not high) were just a little wonky.
Of course, when numbers go up out of nowhere, we suspect UTI or some infection but she is not showing any symptoms of anything. I might just have to chalk it up to "she's a cat". Something threw her off....don't know what. But step at a time....back to :mrgreen: Baby Girl!!!
We've been having a great time with Jason. Gracie's numbers yesterday let us get out and do a few things so I didn't even have time to do a condo or any posts. I popped in for a bit this morning but will likely be off now the rest of the day. Hope to post some tonight but we'll see what da boys have on the agenda.
Hope you are all well....miss you all.