8-19 Gizmo AMPS=393; +2=346; +5.5=254; +8.5=229; PMPS=229; +2=270; +4=249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Member Since 2017
Condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...pmps-149-2-193-4-212-food-suggestions.182480/

PMPS = 159
+2 = 193
+4 = 212

AMPS = 393:arghh:

+2 and +4 showed upwards movement, but I wasn't expecting almost 400 this morning. Wondering if he dropped lower last night and I missed it.:facepalm: Increased to 9 units, which is scary becausing I'm wondering what I missed last night. :nailbiting: Although it is not unlike Gizmo to bounce to extreme heights either. :rolleyes:

On a positive note, he played with me like a kitten last night before I went to bed. Then he bawled for 5 minutes or so because I left him to go to bed. :cat: I kept telling him to be quiet, I'm not getting up to play with you. And each time, his meows got softer until he finally gave up. Lol:p
 
That makes me feel a little better about my decision to sleep and not test. I've been trying to limit his testing to when necessary instead of me just wanting to know his numbers. I'm addicted, so it's tough! :rolleyes:
Lol isn't that the truth!? I have only been at this for a few weeks, but my fingers start to twitch when I glance at the clock and think...hmm, maybe a +3 here would be nice or even worse, when you don't test, then think, well darn, I wish I had done, now I don't know what that number was :smuggrin:. I'm sure Gizmo appreciated the break from the pokies, and you need it too every now and again. Let us know if we need to send in a pokie addiction intervention team :D
 
. Let us know if we need to send in a pokie addiction intervention team :D
. I'm going to need support when I'm going through withdrawal in a few weeks when I return to work. Lol:p

+8.5 = 229
PMPS = 229 :confused:

Starting organix chicken pate tomorrow or maybe tonight. Well starting to slowly mix. I'm curious to see if they'll eat it. Petco doesn't sell tiki cat just yet in the store ... said mid sept. I am going to try to order off their website, but it won't let me add to cart. Not sure if it is actually available there yet either.
 
That is one of the hardest parts. I bought a webcam to keep an eye on Gizmo and the feeder (to make sure he was eating).
I set our video camera up as a web cam to monitor the couple of fun days we had out of the house this summer. I will be using it often ... not really to make sure he eats, but to make sure my civvie eats. More than likely Gizmo will eat all the food and I will have to refeed her when I get home. Got bowls for the feeder at Walmart today. So starting tomorrow the feeder will feed all meals. My civvie has a week and half to learn. :nailbiting:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top