8/19 CRYSTAL AMPS 77 +2 6.3 +4 133 +7.5 90 +9.75 101 PMPS 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Crystal gave me a bit of a shock this morning, I was half asleep (as usual at 06.00) when I tested her and got a 77! Obviously didn't give her any R today but her full dose of Levemir. Deciding what to do tonight as we are out immediately after her PMPS for a good 6 hours. Definately no R but not sure whether to reduce her Lev shot, will see where she is at +9 or +10. bbl

Vines and wishes to those in need.
 
Just got home, Crystal tested at 142 @ +6.5, phew, have been worried about her going too low all night while I wasn't there. Gave her a complete sachet of Purina ONE with gravy to carb her up before we left to last over 6 hours, so not a bad test at all.

Thanks Peg, Lu-Ann, Marilyn and Suzanne for cheering us on, her numbers have been so good lately. GF goes home to Brussels tomorrow, that's it now for visitors for this year, has been a really busy summer with friends and family visiting but DH and I desperately need a rest now, and a break from entertaining, and a detox too.

All four cats are due their annual injections this week, usually a very stressful visit for all concerned. Just wanted to check whether you all bother for your FD kitties. It is a requirement should I ever want to board her (which is unlikely) but she is an outdoor cat so there is a remote possibility that she could pick up an infection from another cat, alhough she doesn't go far these days. Any thoughts appreciated.

Time for bed, hope to catch up with everyone tomorrow. Night all.
 
It was lovely seeing those green starts. :D And great to have that option of skipping the R to keep her save.

I don't get Neko vaccinated any more. She goes out, but just with me and I figure she's built up enough immunity by now. You can also get titer tests to see if they have immunity. Dr. Lisa has some interesting thoughts on vaccines. We also don't have much of a rabies problem around here. If I did get her a rabies vaccine, I'd find a place that did the Purevax vaccine.
 
@Wendy&Neko , thank you for the link Wendy, I'm settling down to read it again in depth, but one thing I noticed when I quickly looked this morning was that Dr Lisa said she wouldn't vaccinate a cat that wasn't healthy - don't know whether acro comes under that heading, at the moment I'm undecided and there's no point in asking my vet, they are bound to say yes. Back to the article.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top