8/19 Callie PMPS 132, +2 147, +4 165

142 +4 And we are on the move :) We made sure that Callie ate some LC just now. Do you think we can wait until +6 for our next test or should we do another in an hour just to be safe?
 
+6 78 - I gave Callie more LC just now and she is eating it with vigor. (Also fed some LC at +5) Will test again in 30 mins. Should I give some MC or is LC good enough?
 
82 @ +6.5. Will test again in 30 mins. LC is out if she wants it but she's trying to sleep on the windowsill now. I figure I'll leave her until we see what +7 looks like. Sound good?
 
Sure :) What is the size of these snacks? A teaspoon each time should be enough.
Great, that's about what I gave her last time with her BG treat. We do leave her food out for general grazing though. I know you need to get to sleep - I am going to take a look at what others do in terms of feeding times and maybe you and I can think through what makes sense for Callie after you get some rest? Thank you :)
 
Great, that's about what I gave her last time with her BG treat. We do leave her food out for general grazing though. I know you need to get to sleep - I am going to take a look at what others do in terms of feeding times and maybe you and I can think through what makes sense for Callie after you get some rest? Thank you :)
Yup. Off to bed. Good luck with the rest of the cycle. She might just be heading up by the next test.
And @tiffmaxee is here now to help in case you need it.
 
Doing good, Jessica. You are lucky you can trust your vet with help. Nice numbers today. I'm glad you caught those greens.
Thanks, Summer! We are really grateful to have our vet, although she is leaving the practice next month so we are not sure exactly what we are going to do then :confused: I was really glad to see greens again. Hope you and Susie are doing well today.
 
Beautiful cycle.
Thank you, Elise! :) It is a relief to have moved away from the yellows at least for a little bit. Thanks for checking in on us - glad you will be around for a bit. Callie just ate a bit more LC. We will post +8 when we get it in about half an hour.
 
Rules are not a cat thing. They don’t read the playbook either. :banghead:
LOL

119 @ +9.5. Really happy with how Callie is doing today. Just gave her a little snack before we pull food for PMPS.

We will get a +11 so we get a sense of where she will land and can give ample time for folks to read/respond if we need some pre-shot advice :)
 
123 @ +11 Callie is still holding really well (to my newbie eyes at least :))

The lowest we have shot before is 151 and I know that 123 is similar given the variances and that she may still come up a little in the next hour but since we just increased her dose by .25 this am, I want to double-check my thoughts on this: we intend to shoot the full 2.25 assuming that Callie is around where she is now (100+) at PMPS (in approx 35 mins.) I know that you can't give us official dosing guidance since we are following a custom protocol but just want to see whether anyone has any serious concerns about this, looking at Callie's numbers today. We have testing supplies and MC, HC and honey so we can monitor and keep her safe tonight and our vet has told me generally that she supports us shooting the full amount at any number above 70. I just want to make sure I am not missing anything with my inexperience... Thanks!

*Edit - we shot the full 2.25
 
Last edited:
132 @ PMPS Callie is eating now. We will shoot the full 2.25 in about 10 mins and post +2 when we have it.
 
147 +2 so slightly up from PMPS. Looks like we may not have a very active cycle tonight. Not completely sure what to make of it -- maybe a bounce after today? Or maybe just surfing the blues this cycle? We'll take a +4 and try to figure the night out from there.
 
It's good you shot the full dose. She was heading higher from her nadir. If you can monitor it is safe to shoot any number over 50 for TR and 90 for SLGS. Of course, this is for members whi have enough data on their cats and have experience with handling low numbers. Which you do. :-)

It's possible that she is bouncing a little more slowly than usual, which is good. Let's see the +4!
 
It's good you shot the full dose. She was heading higher from her nadir. If you can monitor it is safe to shoot any number over 50 for TR and 90 for SLGS. Of course, this is for members whi have enough data on their cats and have experience with handling low numbers. Which you do. :)

It's possible that she is bouncing a little more slowly than usual, which is good. Let's see the +4!
Thanks for the confirmation. Don't know why it still feels a little scary... 165 @ +4. So coming back up but really slowly (which is great.) Not sure what it means for the night though. Should we set an alarm and test at +6 since she tends to nadir around then (very roughly...)? Or do you think she's going to continue to bounce up through the night?
 
Thanks for the confirmation. Don't know why it still feels a little scary... 165 @ +4. So coming back up but really slowly (which is great.) Not sure what it means for the night though. Should we set an alarm and test at +6 since she tends to nadir around then (very roughly...)? Or do you think she's going to continue to bounce up through the night?
I think she will head up slowly and be higher by the morning. Feed and call it a night. Catch up on sleep! :-)
 
Back
Top