8/19 Bj PmPs(387),+2(228),+3.5(64),+4(59),+4.5(88),+5(138)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike and Bj

Member Since 2012
AmPs (186) Reduced dose of .75u
+2 (234)
+4 (127)
+5 (125)
+7 (222)
PmPs (387)
+2 (228)
+3.5 (64)
+4 (59)
+4.5 (88)
+5 (138)
+6 (173)


Yesterday Recap:
AmPs (194)
+2 (209)
+4 (277)
PmPs (171)
+2 (46)
+2.5 (62)
+3 (48)
+3.3 (44)
+3.7 (53)
+4.3 (56)
+5 (73)
+5.5 (88)
+8 (108)
 
Re: 8/19 Bj AmPs(186)

Jane said:
Sometimes a second attempt at a previously tried dose works better than the first try. (And especially with a really low AMPS, you have the option of skipping the shot. Safety, and lots of data, come first.
If you want to be extra sure you can make an informed choice at AMPS, I'd say get a (+11), to see where the AMPS is coming from. Post that (+11) together with the AMPS, and you'll get better input.
Jane
Sorry Jane. I wasn't even awake yet at +11. I was a good boy and got a +8 though.
After considering things, I've decided to drop to .75u until I find out what's going on at the vet clinic later this week. Hope you are feeling better today.
 
Re: 8/19 Bj AmPs(186)

Leslie and Jasper said:
Hi MIke this is way more excitement than I expected when I looked in last night, hope you are OK! I am too new at this to advise on dosing but moral support here if that helps! I will keep an eye out for your +11.
Are you having better luck getting blood samples?
The moral support is very welcome, Leslie. Thank you. :smile:
As far as the blood samples, it just boils down to being a pain in the patience pants. I went back to using lancet device instead of freehand and it was easy for a few days and then it just reverted to "normal". I've ditched the rice sock for lengthy reasons I won't bore you all with. My lancet gun is pretty crappy and I'm also using 28g sticks because they were out of 30g.
 
Re: 8/19 Bj AmPs(186)

Sienne and Gabby said:
I gather you're a Frank Herbert fan?
Ha! Wow, you're the second person to catch that already (Jane saw that as well).
I really enjoyed him when I was young and read a few of his series. I think he was a pretty big influence on me though I haven't read him in years. He lived locally so I got to see him speak twice before he passed away and got him to sign. Lately, my friends and I played the Dune boardgame and I decided to read that again after so long. I'm pleasantly surprised how good it still is. Thus, the random comment in our profile.

Sadly, since the introduction of cyberspace, I don't read fiction nearly as much as I once did. Not that I am well read or anything - mostly fantasy and sci-fi. I think the author I enjoy most currently is Gene Wolfe. He's completely brilliant and I'm confident I'm too dumb for him but I try :lol:
 
Re: 8/19 Bj AmPs(186)

Nice AMPS after an exciting overnight adventure!

Have you read any Stephen R. Donaldson, Mike?

Carl
 
Re: 8/19 Bj AmPs(186)

I have in fact. I read the Gap series many years back and it was really good. I need to read that again some time. Strangely, I never finished Lord Foul's Bane... it's still on my to-do list!
 
Re: 8/19 Bj AmPs(186)

I had a hard time with the Gap series being a huge fan of the Covenant books, but I eventually enjoyed the heck out of it. I'm eagerly awaiting Book 10 (supposed to be the last one for sure) of the "Unbeliever" trilogy he started on 30+ years ago! Definitely my favorite series of all time.
 
Re: 8/19 Bj AmPs(186)

Yeah, my buddy is a big S.R.D fan as well. I will definitely get into the Thomas Covenant books in the future. Have any other recommendations?

If you haven't read Gene Wolfe's Book of the New Sun series then I can say it's worth inspection. That's his most well regarded work but I seriously enjoyed The Wizard Knight. Horrible title but it was great.
 
Re: 8/19 Bj AmPs(186), +2(234)

Hi MIke, Looks like Bj is doing well and similar to yesterday, hope he does not dig deep into the green today. Did you decide not to reduce dose after his trip through the 40s last night? Not advising, just wondering.
 
Re: 8/19 Bj AmPs(186), +2(234)

Yeah, I went with the drop. Gonna stick to the lower dose until I can get him in the vet and go from there. He might get antibiotics and I have no idea what effect that will have or what course will be taken.

+4 (127)
+5 (125)
+7 (222)
 
Re: 8/19 Bj PmPs (387)

Ah, what a delight to happen upon a literary condo :mrgreen: Best way to lure a writer into your condo - talk about other writers :lol:

I'll be interested to see what BJ does with this dose - it *is* the 0.75u that you reduced to, right? Says so on your SS but you just mentioned going with "the drop" so I thought I'd check. Pity he didn't give you at least a yellow PMPS - though this way mayeb you'll have a more restful night for once :-D

Shout if you want eyes or condo company.Interesting lack of (at least immediate) bounce from that dip into the 40s... BJ, are you teasing your dad, or are you realizing bouncing makes for a less pretty SS?
Jane
 
Re: 8/19 Bj PmPs (387)

What style of writer are you, Jane?

Yep, .75u for now. I swear I hate measuring quarter amounts. Accuracy takes a little sacrifice. But we're fine tonight, thank you. Might see blue I hope.

+2 (228)
 
Re: 8/19 Bj PmPs (387), +2 (228), +3.5 (64), +4 (59)

Gave more LC food. If he's not up in 30 min. I'll whip out the power food.
 
Re: 8/19 Bj PmPs(387), +2(228), +3.5(64), +4(59), +4.5(88)

That was a nice rise. Almost too much. Did you feed him the power food?
 
Re: 8/19 Bj PmPs(387),+2(228),+3.5(64),+4(59),+4.5(88),+5(13

+6 (173)
He's on the rise, I'm going to frackin bed so cranky and grr
 
Re: 8/19 Bj PmPs(387),+2(228),+3.5(64),+4(59),+4.5(88),+5(13

Bj did not dip as low last night, that looks to me like some progress, hope he like this dose! You are doing a great job taking care of him!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top