8/19 Bear PMPS 111 +1 139 +2.5(ish) 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

kldanzi

Member Since 2010
Lowest PS to date and I finally finally finally got the new vial of Lantus. I am worried that the fresh insulin will pack too much of a punch! Shoot, stall, or shoot with the old stuff and start with the new this weekend??
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 **Shoot new insulin or stall??**

kldanzi said:
Lowest PS to date and I finally finally finally got the new vial of Lantus. I am worried that the fresh insulin will pack too much of a punch! Shoot, stall, or shoot with the old stuff and start with the new this weekend??


Nice blue.
If you like you could stall 15 to 20 minutes and re-test.... to see if there's a rise or further drop.


Would you be up for some monitoring tonight, have strips, HC?
And able to get a +1?
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 **Shoot new insulin or stall??**

How old was your other insulin?
Do you have strips and HC on hand and will you be home to monitor?

If you want... stall a little... but don't feed while stalling.
Test in 15 mins and see where you are at... how's that?

You might want to attach yesterday's news to today's condo... it helps going back into history quickly.
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 **Shoot new insulin or stall??**

you've shot 116 before, right?

How old is the old insulin? Usually we don't need to change dose when we change insulin, but if it's really old then you would want to be sure to monitor.
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 **Shoot new insulin or stall??**

Nice numbers for Bear - and good luck. If it were my guy, I'd shoot the new at the regular dose, but monitor for the evening.
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 **Shoot new insulin or stall??**

Oops, old condo, sorry: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22618

I had it copied but forgot to paste. The old insulin was about a month old but was not consistently refrigerated. I think we will test again and shoot and see where we go from there!! HC and karo on standby!
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 **Shoot new insulin or stall??**

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Did you not post a condo yesterday? I found one from the day before.. viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22618
Looking good Bear!! :mrgreen:


No condo yesterday... 15 hour workday and DBF was not able to get any accurate tests so.... c'est la vie! We are both in the restaurant industry... craaaaazy schedules.
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 **Shoot new insulin or stall??**

15 min stall and BG 113 so he WAS rising and......................
Drumroll please..............
I shot 1u of the BRAND NEW BOTTLE! (You have to say it like you would "You've won a BRAND NEW CAR!" Price Is Right style.)

Yeeeeeeeah, I might be sleep deprived. I am going to nap for 20 min. (A little weird to be napping at nine at night!!) DBF is going to do a +1 and wake me up for the scoop! Cross your paws!
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 +1 139

Well well well, maybe we aren't going diving tonight. What do you think, a +2 or a +3?
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 +1 139

without looking at your ss (too tired) i'm going to be the contrarian and vote for +3. he's on the rise, and if onset is +2 (is it?), you won't see much there. methinks the interesting action, if there's any, may be at +3. imho.
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 +1 139

Well would you look at Mr. Bear (oh, yeah, where's that avatar WCR worked on for you, we want to see your handsome guy)? Looking good in blue.

His appetite should level out a little when he's in lower numbers like this (or so I hear, I don't notice it much in my food lover).

P.S. 111 and 113 - pretty much the same number. You're getting the routine down now.
 
Re: 8/19 Bear PMPS 111 +1 139

Sienne and Gabby said:
Split the difference -- get a +2.5.

Do you have too many options and opinions now?
many?? but the others haven't even chimed in yet! :lol:

kimberly, were you at costco tonight? if you were, we could have met up. we were there around 7 pm.
 
WCF and Meowzi said:
kimberly, were you at costco tonight? if you were, we could have met up. we were there around 7 pm.

Ahh! I wasn't but DBF was definitely there right at that time!! Did you see a big guy with a ponytail hanging around the pharmacy buying insulin?? (He is a costco ADDICT.)
 
kldanzi said:
WCF and Meowzi said:
kimberly, were you at costco tonight? if you were, we could have met up. we were there around 7 pm.
Ahh! I wasn't but DBF was definitely there right at that time!! Did you see a big guy with a ponytail hanging around the pharmacy buying insulin?? (He is a costco ADDICT.)
LOL no we didn't. the pharmacy's lights were off by the time we swung around there. i'll keep an eye out for big guys with ponytails at costco next time and if i see any, i'll ask if they're bear's daddybean :P
 
Hooray, is there anything WCF can't do?? I have a picture! Ha, you think being under thirty I'd have a better grip on this internet/computer thing but I think I was a little before it was really taught in schools and a little behind the older generation who were determined to conquer it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top