8/19-21 Fitzel - Update - We're Back. I Hope.

Status
Not open for further replies.
In case we haven't been missed, Fitzel and I have been offline for three days and having multiple hypo adventures. :cry: :cry:
I'm not 100% sure my computer's issues are permanently fixed so I'll do a fast recap and pray I can return on the morrow.

Here's where she's been since Saturday Night:

8/19:
AMPS - 139 - 1 drop insulin
+3.5 - 30
+4 - 33
+4.5 - 41
+5 - 51
+6 - 57
+7 - 74
PMBG: - 97 (no shot)

8/20:
AMBG: - 115 (no shot)
PMBG: - 174 (no shot)

8/21:
AMBG: -151 (no shot)
+5 - 164
PMPS: - 240 - 1 drop insulin

*******************************************
After two hypo incidents back to back, (8/18 and 8/19) I will now only give Fitzel insulin if she reaches above my no shot number of 190. She has shown she'll drop like a rock from 130 to 30 twice. She came through both incidents, but is incredibly exhausted from the ordeal. I will not tempt fate a third time. Fitzel is way too sensitive to even the smallest of doses. Lucy and Libby so graciously put forward the idea of working outside the box with her and I wholeheartedly agree. I've been incredibly fortunate during the time I was offline (and long before that and hopefully for some time to come) to have the undivided help and consult of Sherry and Squirt. I'm incredibly grateful for such outpouring of love from everyone on the FDMB who checked in on Fitzel and me and offered love, advice, options and encouragement. This is life-blood to this Bean as much as the (sparingly used) insulin is to Fitzel.

Much love to all!!!!
Shai and Fitzel
 
For the record, you guys:



I saw your post a few days back about your connectivity issues, so I knew what was up :mrgreen: When I *don't* know what's going on and I notice someone hasn't shown up in a few days, I check in with some of the other regulars to ask if they've seen the person, and eventually I'd start a "Have You Seen (X)?" type of condo. Don't worry, Shai - we're looking out for you here in LL.

So it seems as though Fitzel is going to be quite the teaching case for all of us here! I'm glad you feel well taken care of here. And *very* glad that you've got Libby to work with on the outside-the-box treatment plan for your boxing clever little drama queen!

Fingers crossed that your internet problems are/will soon be resolved!
Hugs,
Jane
 
You were missed! I wondered how you all were doing amidst computer issues. Sorry to hear about back to back hypos, poor Fitzel! I am glad the wise ones are helping you figure out a plan that will work for Fitzel. Keep in touch when you can and know we are watching out for you.
 
So glad to see you are back "on line" as well as spread sheet updated :mrgreen:
I think you have a typo of no shot number of 190 which "might" be 150- except for the ambg of 151 when Fitzel was still bouncing- she is good at that!!
See what happens when you and Fitzel do not post in LL (of course due to circumstances beyond your control) people begin to worry about both of you confused_cat
Nice job getting back on line!! I'm always available on the phone and you already know this :YMHUG:
 
I was wondering how you both were! I've started back to school this week so my schedule is a little crazy as I prepare to not sound like an idiot on the first day. It's a challenge. :lol: :lol: Looks like Libby's dosing protocol is working great for Fitzel. I loved reading on her SS that she feels good. :-D I hope you're feeling better too, Shai.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top