Shai and The Pirate Fitz (GA)
Member Since 2012
In case we haven't been missed, Fitzel and I have been offline for three days and having multiple hypo adventures. :cry: :cry:
I'm not 100% sure my computer's issues are permanently fixed so I'll do a fast recap and pray I can return on the morrow.
Here's where she's been since Saturday Night:
8/19:
AMPS - 139 - 1 drop insulin
+3.5 - 30
+4 - 33
+4.5 - 41
+5 - 51
+6 - 57
+7 - 74
PMBG: - 97 (no shot)
8/20:
AMBG: - 115 (no shot)
PMBG: - 174 (no shot)
8/21:
AMBG: -151 (no shot)
+5 - 164
PMPS: - 240 - 1 drop insulin
*******************************************
After two hypo incidents back to back, (8/18 and 8/19) I will now only give Fitzel insulin if she reaches above my no shot number of 190. She has shown she'll drop like a rock from 130 to 30 twice. She came through both incidents, but is incredibly exhausted from the ordeal. I will not tempt fate a third time. Fitzel is way too sensitive to even the smallest of doses. Lucy and Libby so graciously put forward the idea of working outside the box with her and I wholeheartedly agree. I've been incredibly fortunate during the time I was offline (and long before that and hopefully for some time to come) to have the undivided help and consult of Sherry and Squirt. I'm incredibly grateful for such outpouring of love from everyone on the FDMB who checked in on Fitzel and me and offered love, advice, options and encouragement. This is life-blood to this Bean as much as the (sparingly used) insulin is to Fitzel.
Much love to all!!!!
Shai and Fitzel
I'm not 100% sure my computer's issues are permanently fixed so I'll do a fast recap and pray I can return on the morrow.
Here's where she's been since Saturday Night:
8/19:
AMPS - 139 - 1 drop insulin
+3.5 - 30
+4 - 33
+4.5 - 41
+5 - 51
+6 - 57
+7 - 74
PMBG: - 97 (no shot)
8/20:
AMBG: - 115 (no shot)
PMBG: - 174 (no shot)
8/21:
AMBG: -151 (no shot)
+5 - 164
PMPS: - 240 - 1 drop insulin
*******************************************
After two hypo incidents back to back, (8/18 and 8/19) I will now only give Fitzel insulin if she reaches above my no shot number of 190. She has shown she'll drop like a rock from 130 to 30 twice. She came through both incidents, but is incredibly exhausted from the ordeal. I will not tempt fate a third time. Fitzel is way too sensitive to even the smallest of doses. Lucy and Libby so graciously put forward the idea of working outside the box with her and I wholeheartedly agree. I've been incredibly fortunate during the time I was offline (and long before that and hopefully for some time to come) to have the undivided help and consult of Sherry and Squirt. I'm incredibly grateful for such outpouring of love from everyone on the FDMB who checked in on Fitzel and me and offered love, advice, options and encouragement. This is life-blood to this Bean as much as the (sparingly used) insulin is to Fitzel.
Much love to all!!!!
Shai and Fitzel
