8/18 Tink AMPS 299, +3=302, +5=176

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
BLUE! Of course, I fear the 100+pt drop will probably cause a bounce... but I guess we'll see.

I learned (or at least I think I did) that too much zucchini WILL spike his BGs. I gave him a pretty good chunk of it and he actually left a little behind. First time he's abandoned food since being diagnosed! I'll try a much smaller amount (maybe a few smaller amounts throughout the day) if I give him any today. He REALLY enjoys it and it seems to keep him from eating my plants, which I fear may not be good for him (he prefers the coffee tree).

Although this is the 6th cycle, I'm pretty much stuck at this dose till Friday when I can be home again. I have today off, but work tomorrow thru Friday. Maybe holding this dose awhile will help him stop bouncing and settle into some yellow or even blue numbers. Here's hoping...

We also dusted with diatomaceous (sp?) earth today to see if that will help with the fleas. None of the topicals are working this year. They aren't infested... but they do have some. I'm sure that adds to stress levels a bit.
 
Great to see those blues today! Here's hoping it becomes a regular habit. The protocol does allow holding the dose a little longer when you first see those blues:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
Yuck on the fleas! I guess that's the penalty for the nice summer we are having. I guess I should be checking mine too. :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top