8/18 Tiggy PMPS 301

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/18 Tiggy AMPS 293

I don't think the greens were a glitch. If it's a glitch, it's usually one test, not several. What I do suspect is that Tiggy is that you should have reduced by 0.25u, not by 0.5u. Dose reductions are make in 0.25u increments.

It looks like the smallest dose changes you've been making is in 0.5u. You might want to review the protocol. Dose increases and decreases are typically made in 0.25u amounts. Do you have syringes that are in half unit increments? It will make the dose adjustments easier.
 
Re: 8/18 Tiggy AMPS 293 +5 185

You are right, I gotta get better syringes. Vet said I may be able to get 1/4 unit ones somewhere... do you know if any? Also got a blue today +5 = 185!
 
Re: 8/18 Tiggy AMPS 293 +5 185

Looks like Tiggy will have an interesting day! If you find syringes marked to 0.25 units let us know, lots of us would be interested in those. Meanwhile you can estimate the 0.25 dose increments with syringes marked in 0.5 units, we practiced measuring with water which helped a lot. There are photos posted somewhere of where the plunger is realtive to the markings. We count droplets, with our cheapo syringes we get 4 droplets between each 0.50 unit marking. To measure to 0.25 we measure to the nearest higher marking, then squeeze out 2 more droplets. Between eliminating bubbles and creeping down to the actual dose we waste a bit insulin but it wastes more if we dont get enough liquid to do all that and have to draw from the pen again.
 
Re: 8/18 Tiggy AMPS 293 +5 185 +8 302

Yep bouncy boing today maybe? He shot back up and still has three hours before his shot and he's up to over 300. Will try the drop thing later so I can try 4.25 with him instead.
 
Sometimes it does take a day or two (4 cycles) for the shed to fill up & you'll see lowered bg numbers. Good luck with the new dose!
Come down Tiggy! Work the juice!
Have a nice weekend Wendy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top