Brandi & Taco
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-15-taco-amps-196-3-79-6-99-good-day.233668/
We are on the 12th cycle of our current dose. I've been holding it because we saw some green surfing a few days ago and then some blue the following day. I was thinking about going up .25 this AM but just did his regular dose.
The written protocol confuses me when it says,
"when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing."
So does that mean 10 cycles AFTER seeing greens or total from when you last increased? What if the greens show up on the 6th cycle, do you still increase after 10 cycles? Take Taco's SS for example. We saw greens on the 6th cycle but none after that. Does that mean I should increase on our 10th total cycle or wait 10 cycles AFTER seeing green. Omg, does that make any sense??? LOL!
As always, thank you!!
We are on the 12th cycle of our current dose. I've been holding it because we saw some green surfing a few days ago and then some blue the following day. I was thinking about going up .25 this AM but just did his regular dose.
The written protocol confuses me when it says,
"when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing."
So does that mean 10 cycles AFTER seeing greens or total from when you last increased? What if the greens show up on the 6th cycle, do you still increase after 10 cycles? Take Taco's SS for example. We saw greens on the 6th cycle but none after that. Does that mean I should increase on our 10th total cycle or wait 10 cycles AFTER seeing green. Omg, does that make any sense??? LOL!
As always, thank you!!